HERMES.Business.Prize: Leitbetriebe network partners stand out with numerous awards and nominations

  • Casinos Austria and cargo-partner win in the categories of Tourism and Logistics
  • Nominations for Salvagnini, easystaff, Hagleitner and Novomatic
  • Twelve leading companies certified or recertified at the Hermes.Business.Gala
  • More than 500 prominent entrepreneurs at the festive gala at the Hofburg

Leitbetriebe Austria celebrated great success when the “HERMES.Business.Prize” was awarded to Austria’s best companies at a festive gala at the Hofburg on 18 October 2017. Leitbetriebe Austria network partners won in two categories, and had four other nominations. The prestigious prize is awarded by the Federal Ministry of Economics, the Austrian Federal Economic Chamber, Leitbetriebe Austria and the Kurier newspaper.

It was especially pleasing for Monica Rintersbacher, Leitbetriebe Austria Managing Director, that she could present the HERMES trophy in the Tourism category to Bettina Glatz-Kremsner, Managing Board Director of Leitbetriebe Austria network partner Casinos Austria. “Tourism is and will remain a key sector of the Austrian economy, which not only accounts for a substantial share of our GDP, but also makes an outstanding contribution to the prominence and excellent reputation of Business Location Austria”, explains Rintersbacher.

The HERMES that was awarded in the Logistics category to the network partner cargo-partner also recognises top performance in an important area for the success of the business location: “Perfect logistics is essential for competitiveness, growth and innovation in the globally networked economy. I’m really proud that one of our network partners was recognised in this respect”, so Rintersbacher.

The list of nominees (three per category) included the network partners Salvagnini and Novomatic in the “Industry” category, easystaff in the “Services” category and Hagleitner in the “Family business” category. “This shows the current breadth of our network and the importance of the leading companies for the Austrian economy as a whole”, says Rintersbacher.

The panel of judges consisting of Theo Siegl (Chairman), Monica Rintersbacher (Leitbetriebe Austria), Peter Haric (Leitbetriebe Institute), Franz Gasselsberger (Oberbank), Christian Kren (IS Inkasso), Martin Studener (Iveco Austria), Peter Umundum (Austrian Post), Werner Knausz (ARA), Andrea Stürmer (Zurich) and Michael Tawrowsky (coface) evaluated the following criteria: Net sales, operating result, result from ordinary business activities, equity capital, export ratio and number of employees (in relation to the past three years). The prize was awarded in the categories Services, Family businesses, Women-led companies, Trading companies, Industrial companies, International companies, Logistics companies and Tourism companies. The honorary prize “Entrepreneur” was also awarded for a business personality or life’s work. Prof. DI. Dr.h.c. Helmut List of AVL LIST GMBH was voted Entrepreneur of the Year.

The following companies received a “HERMES” at the gala event:
Category Services: BMD Systemhaus GmbH (Vienna)
Category Family business: ERBER Group (Lower Austria/Getzersdorf)
Category Women-led company: AllergoSan Institute (Styria/Graz)
Category Trade: Loxone Electronics GmbH (Upper Austria/Kollerschlag)
Category Industry: PALFINGER AG (Lower Austria/Münchendorf)
Category International: Infineon Technologies Austria AG (Carinthia/Villach)
Category Logistics: cargo-partner GmbH (Lower Austria/Fischamend)
Category Tourism: Casinos Austria AG (Vienna)
Category Entrepreneur: Prof. DI. Dr.h.c. Helmut List of AVL LIST GMBH (Styria/Graz)

Copyright photos: feelimage/Matern

• Casinos Austria und cargo-partner siegen in den Kategorien Tourismus bzw. Logistik
• Nominierungen für Salvagnini, easystaff, Hagleitner und Novomatic
• Zwölf Leitbetriebe bei der Hermes.Wirtschafts.Gala zertifiziert bzw. rezertifiziert
• Mehr als 500 prominente Wirtschaftstreibende bei der festlichen Gala in der Hofburg

Große Erfolge feierten Österreichs Leitbetriebe bei der Vergabe des „HERMES.Wirtschafts.Preis“, der am 18. Oktober 2017 im Rahmen einer festlichen Gala in der Hofburg, an Österreichs beste Unternehmen vergeben wurde. Gleich in zwei Kategorien konnten sich Netzwerkpartner von Leitbetriebe Austria durchsetzen, dazu kamen vier weitere Nominierungen. Die renommierte Auszeichnung wird vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft, der Wirtschaftskammer Österreich, Leitbetriebe Austria und der Tageszeitung Kurier vergeben.

Besonders erfreulich war für Leitbetriebe Austria-Geschäftsführerin Monica Rintersbacher, dass sie die HERMES-Trophäe in der Kategorie Tourismus an Bettina Glatz-Kremsner, Vorstandsdirektorin des Leitbetriebe Austria-Netzwerkpartners Casinos Austria übergeben konnte. „Der Tourismus ist und bleibt ein Schlüsselbereich der österreichischen Wirtschaft, der nicht nur einen wesentlichen Teil unseres BIP erwirtschaftet, sondern auch einen herausragenden Beitrag zur Bekanntheit und zum exzellenten Ruf des Wirtschaftsstandorts Österreich leistet“, erklärt Rintersbacher.

Auch der HERMES, der in der Kategorie Logistik an den Netzwerkpartner cargo-partner vergeben wurde, zeichnet Höchstleistung in einem Bereich aus, der für den Erfolg des Wirtschaftsstandorts entscheidend ist: „Perfekte Logistik ist in der global vernetzten Wirtschaft ein Muss für Konkurrenzfähigkeit, Wachstum und Innovation. Ich bin wirklich stolz, dass auch hier einer unserer Netzwerkpartner ausgezeichnet wurde“, so Rintersbacher.

Auf die Liste der Nominierten (drei pro Kategorie) schafften es die Netzwerkpartner Salvagnini und Novomatic in der Kategorie „Industrie“, easystaff in der Kategorie „Dienstleistungen“ und Hagleitner in der Kategorie „Familienunternehmen“. „Das zeigt, wie breit unser Netzwerk mittlerweile aufgestellt ist und welche Bedeutung die Leitbetriebe für die österreichische Wirtschaft insgesamt haben“, sagt Rintersbacher.

Die Jury, bestehend aus Theo Siegl (Juryvorsitz), Monica Rintersbacher (Leitbetriebe Austria), Peter Haric (Leitbetriebe Institut), Franz Gasselsberger (Oberbank), Christian Kren (IS Inkasso), Martin Studener (Iveco Österreich) und Peter Umundum (Österreichische Post), Werner Knausz (ARA), Andrea Stürmer (Zurich), Michael Tawrowsky (coface) bewertete nach folgenden Kriterien: Nettoumsatz, Betriebsergebnis, Ergebnis der gewöhnlichen Geschäftstätigkeit, Eigenkapital, Exportanteil und Mitarbeiterzahl (bezogen auf die vergangenen drei Jahre). Vergeben wurde der Preis in den Kategorien Dienstleistungen, Familienunternehmen, Frauen geführte Unternehmen, Handels-, Industrie-, Internationale Unternehmen, Logistik- und Tourismus- Unternehmen. Zudem wurde noch der Ehrenpreis „Entrepreneur“ für Persönlichkeiten in der Wirtschaft bzw. das Lebenswerk verliehen. Als Entrepreneur des Jahres wurde Prof. DI. Dr.h.c. Helmut List der AVL LIST GMBH ausgezeichnet.

Folgende Unternehmen erhielten im Rahmen der Gala einen „HERMES“:
Kategorie Dienstleistungen: BMD Systemhaus GmbH (Wien)
Kategorie Familienunternehmen: ERBER Group (NÖ/Getzersdorf)
Kategorie Frauen geführte Unternehmen: Institut AllergoSan (Stmk/Graz)
Kategorie Handel: Loxone Electronics GmbH (OÖ/Kollerschlag)
Kategorie Industrie: PALFINGER AG (NÖ/Münchendorf)
Kategorie International: Infineon Technologies Austria AG (K/Villach)
Kategorie Logistik: cargo-partner GmbH (NÖ/Fischamend)
Kategorie Tourismus: Casinos Austria AG (Wien)
Kategorie Entrepreneur: Prof. DI. Dr.h.c. Helmut List der AVL LIST GMBH (Stmk/Graz)

Video-TIPP: HERMES.Wirtschafts.Preis auf youtube

Den Pressetext als PDF-Download finden sie hier.


Copyright Fotos: feelimage/Matern

TEILEN