NOVOMATIC AG

  • location Headquarter: Gumpoldskirchen
  • ort Offices: Lower Austria, Upper Austria, Burgenland, Styria, Carinthia
  • branche Gaming, IT & Technology
ecology

1980

Founding Year

employees

mehr als 30.000

Employees

export

97,00 %

Export Share

more than 70 countries

Founded in 1980 by the entrepreneur Prof. Johann F. Graf, the NOVOMATIC Group is one of the largest gaming technology companies in the world, employing more than 25,000 people (around 3,300 in Austria). As one of the leading technology groups in Austria and an exporter to over 70 countries, controlled growth is deeply rooted in the company’s philosophy.
Its core markets are mainly Central Europe in addition to Eastern and Southeastern Europe. In future, the focus will also be on expanding its market position, especially in the USA, Australia, Asia and South America. The acquisition of the Australian gaming technology group Ainsworth Game Technology Ltd. represents a strategically important step which strengthens the Group’s position in the US while opening up new markets such as South America, Africa and Asia. NOVOMATIC pursues the strategy of covering all segments of the gaming industry as a global full-service provider. The Group offers its products exclusively in regulated markets with clear legal frameworks.
In addition to its headquarters in Gumpoldskirchen, the Group, which has more than 4,000 IP rights, operates 14 production sites and 27 technology centres in Germany, the United Kingdom, Spain, the Netherlands, the Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Russia, Iceland and Argentina. Its role as a trendsetter in the gaming industry in R & D is a direct result of this.

Services

The NOVOMATIC Group is a global exporter of innovative gaming equipment, system solutions, lottery-system solutions and services. It operates more than 260,000 gaming terminals and video lottery terminals (VLTs) in some 2,100 of its own electronic casinos as well as via leasing models. It has casinos in Spain, Croatia, Macedonia and the Netherlands, as well as Germany’s biggest-selling casino (in Berlin).
With 250 locations, ADMIRAL Sportwetten GmbH is Austria’s strongest sports betting provider for the industry. The subsidiaries Greentube Internet Entertainment Solutions GmbH and NOVOMATIC Lottery Solutions GmbH strengthen the Group in the area of online, mobile and social gaming as well as lottery technology.
Apart from creative gaming ideas and technological innovation in its area of business, the Group also focuses on responsible gambling. NOVOMATIC sets new standards in responsible gaming. By implementing prevention and access-control systems to prevent pathological gambling in cooperation with scientific institutions and organisations in the field of match-fixing assistance, responsible gambling is no longer a contradiction. NOVOMATIC also supports a wide range of activities in the areas of social affairs, culture, science and sports as part of its corporate responsibility.

NOVOMATIC AGNOVOMATIC AGNOVOMATIC AGNOVOMATIC AGNOVOMATIC AG
NOVOMATIC AG
NOVOMATIC AG
NOVOMATIC AG
NOVOMATIC AG
NOVOMATIC AG
NOVOMATIC AG
NOVOMATIC AG
NOVOMATIC AG
NOVOMATIC AG
NOVOMATIC AG
e-Mail info@novomatic.com
Webseite www.novomatic.com
Ansprechpartner Mag. Stefan Krenn, Generalsekretär
Gründungsjahr 1980
PLZ 2352
Ort Gumpoldskirchen
Straße Wiener Straße
Hausnummer 158
Telefon +43 2252 606-0
Fax +43 2252 606-448
Geschäftsführer Mag. Harald Neumann, Vorstandsvorsitzender
Exportanteil 90,00 %
Exportländer mehr als 70 Länder
Mitarbeiter mehr als 25.000
Branchen Gaming
Bundesländer Niederösterreich, Oberösterreich, Burgenland, Steiermark, Kärnten
Stützpunkte in 45 Ländern

 

Die vom Industriellen Prof. Johann F. Graf 1980 gegründete NOVOMATIC-Gruppe ist einer der größten Gaming-Technologiekonzerne der Welt und beschäftigt mehr als 25.000 Mitarbeiter (rund 3.300 in Österreich). Als einer der führenden Technologiekonzerne Österreichs und Exporteur in über 70 Ländern ist kontrolliertes Wachstum tief in der Unternehmensphilosophie verankert.
Zu den Kernmärkten zählt neben Ost- und Südosteuropa vor allem der zentraleuropäische Raum. Zukünftig liegt der Fokus auch auf dem Ausbau der Marktposition, insbesondere in den USA, in Australien, Asien und Südamerika. Die Akquisition des australischen Gaming-Technologiekonzerns Ainsworth Game Technology Ltd. stellt dazu einen strategisch wichtigen Schritt dar, der die Position in den USA stärkt und gleichzeitig neue Märkte wie Südamerika, Afrika oder Asien erschließt. NOVOMATIC verfolgt die Strategie, als weltweit tätiger Full-Service-Anbieter alle Segmente der Gaming-Branche abzudecken. Die Unternehmensgruppe bietet ihre Produkte ausschließlich in regulierten Märkten mit klaren rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen an.
Neben dem Headquarter in Gumpoldskirchen betreibt der Konzern, der über mehr als 4.000 IP-Schutzrechte verfügt, 14 Produktionsstandorte und 27 Technologiezentren in Deutschland, Großbritannien, Spanien, den Niederlanden, Tschechien, Ungarn, Polen, Russland, Island und Argentinien. Die Rolle als Trendsetter der Gaming-Branche im Bereich F&E ist ein direktes Resultat davon.

Dienstleistungen

Die NOVOMATIC-Gruppe ist weltweiter Exporteur von innovativem Glücksspielequipment, Systemlösungen, Lotteriesystemlösungen und Dienstleistungen. Der Konzern selbst betreibt in rund 2.100 eigenen elektronischen Automatencasinos und Spielbanken sowie über Vermietungsmodelle insgesamt mehr als 260.000 Gaming-Terminals und Video-Lottery-Terminals (VLTs). Im Bereich Spielbanken zählen Casinos in Spanien, Kroatien, Mazedonien und in den Niederlanden sowie die umsatzstärkste Spielbank Deutschlands (Berlin) zur Gruppe.
Mit 250 Standorten ist die ADMIRAL Sportwetten GmbH der filialstärkste Sportwetten-Anbieter Österreichs. Die Tochtergesellschaften Greentube Internet Entertainment Solutions GmbH und NOVOMATIC Lottery Solutions GmbH stärken den Konzern im Bereich Online, Mobile und Social Gaming sowie Lotterietechnologie.
Abgesehen von kreativen Spielideen und technologischer Innovation im operativen Bereich liegt der Fokus auf verantwortungsvollem Glücksspiel. NOVOMATIC setzt beim Thema Responsible Gaming neue Standards. Durch die Implementierung von Präventions- und Zutrittskontrollsystemen zur Vermeidung von pathologischem Glücksspiel in Kooperation mit wissenschaftlichen Einrichtungen und Organisationen im Bereich der Spielsuchthilfe ist verantwortungsvolles Glücksspiel kein Widerspruch mehr. Im Rahmen der Corporate Responsibility unterstützt NOVOMATIC zudem vielfältige Aktivitäten in den Bereichen Soziales, Kultur, Wissenschaft und Sport.