Brau Union Österreich AG

  • location Headquarter: Linz
  • ort Offices: Lower Austria, Upper Austria, Salzburg, Tirol, Styria, Carinthia
  • branche Food & Luxury Food
ecology

1998

Founding Year

employees

2700

Employees

Brau Union Austria sells more than 5.0 million HL beer per year - with eighteen leading beer brands, over 100 beers and ongoing innovations. The company stands for international premium brands such as Heineken, Desperados, Sol and the cider brands Strongbow and Stibitzer, national top brands such as Gösser, Schwechater, the wheat beer brand Edelweiss, the non-alcoholic Schlossgold, beer specialties from Hofbräu Kaltenhausen and brands with strong regional importance such as Zipfer, Puntigamer, Wieselburger, Kaiser, Schladminger, Reininghaus, Linzer Bier, Villacher, Schleppe and Piestinger.

2,700 employees throughout Austria ensure that around 49,000 customers and millions of beer lovers throughout the country are supplied with beer. It goes without saying that Brau Union Österreich focuses on the best raw ingredients, highest quality and sustainable production – both in terms of the environment and society. Thus, Brau Union Österreich has been awarded the “GREEN BRAND” rating. Brau Union Österreich has been part of the international Heineken family since 2003.

Services

Brau Union Österreich stands for the production and distribution of beer and other beverages of all kinds, as well as the provision of commercial services and trading in goods of all kinds.

Six of the ten breweries owned by Brau Union Österreich are large breweries. These include the Göss brewery and the Puntigam brewery in Styria, the Schwechat brewery and the Wieselburg brewery in Lower Austria, the Zipf brewery in Upper Austria as well as the Villach brewery in Carinthia. These are complemented by the regional speciality breweries, the Schladming brewery in Styria and the Falkenstein brewery in East Tyrol, the Kaltenhausen speciality brewery in Salzburg as well as the Schleppe brewery in Carinthia.

Brau Union Österreich AG

  • location Headquarter: Linz
  • ort Offices: Niederösterreich, Oberösterreich, Salzburg, Tirol, Steiermark
  • branche Lebens- & Genussmittel
ecology

1998

Gründungsjahr

employees

2400

Mitarbeiter

Über 5,0 Mio. HL Bier setzt die Brau Union Österreich in einem Jahr ab – mit dreizehn führenden Biermarken, über 100 Biersorten und laufenden Innovationen. Das Unternehmen steht sowohl für Internationale Premium-Brands wie Heineken, Desperados und die Cider-Marken Strongbow und Stibitzer, österreichweit verbreitete Top-Marken wie Gösser, Schwechater, die Weizenbiermarke Edelweiss, das alkoholfreie Schlossgold und die Biere der Spezialitäten-Manufaktur Hofbräu Kaltenhausen sowie Marken mit starker regionaler Bedeutung wie Zipfer, Puntigamer, Wieselburger, Kaiser, Schladminger und Reininghaus.

2.400 Mitarbeiter in ganz Österreich sorgen dafür, dass rund 49.000 Kunden und Millionen Bierliebhaber im ganzen Land mit Bier versorgt werden. Dass die Brau Union Österreich dabei auf beste Rohstoffe, höchste Qualität und nachhaltige Produktion – sowohl im Umwelt- als auch im gesellschaftlichen Bereich – setzt, versteht sich von selbst. Dafür wurde die Brau Union Österreich mit dem Prädikat „GREEN BRAND“ ausgezeichnet. Seit 2003 ist die Brau Union Österreich Teil der internationalen Heineken-Familie.

Dienstleistungen

Die Brau Union Österreich steht für die Erzeugung und den Vertrieb von Bier und sonstigen Getränken aller Art sowie für die Erbringung gewerblicher Dienstleistungen und den Handel mit Waren aller Art.

Fünf der acht im Eigentum der Brau Union Österreich stehenden Brauereien sind Großbrauereien. Dies sind die Brauerei Göss und die Brauerei Puntigam in der Steiermark, die Brauerei Schwechat und die Brauerei Wieselburg in Niederösterreich sowie die Brauerei Zipf in Oberösterreich. Ergänzt werden diese durch die regionalen Spezialitätenbrauereien – die Brauerei Schladming in der Steiermark und die Brauerei Falkenstein in Osttirol sowie durch die Spezialitäten-Manufaktur Kaltenhausen in Salzburg.