Exide Technologies GmbH

Exide Technologies GmbHExide Technologies GmbHExide Technologies GmbHExide Technologies GmbHExide Technologies GmbH
Exide Technologies GmbH
Exide Technologies GmbH
Exide Technologies GmbH
Exide Technologies GmbH
Exide Technologies GmbH
Exide Technologies GmbH
Exide Technologies GmbH
Exide Technologies GmbH
Exide Technologies GmbH
Exide Technologies GmbH
e-Mail info@exide.at
Website www.exide.at
Contact Person Richard Fuchs, MBA, MSc., Country Manager
Founding Year 1947
Address Franz Schubertgasse 7, A-2345 Brunn am Gebirge
Phone +43 2236 33545-0
Employees 15
Branches Automotive, Service, Trade, Industry
Regions Lower Austria

 

Exide Technologies GmbH Österreich (formerly ELBAK) is part of Exide Technologies, Milton, Georgia -USA and it comprehensively represents the GNB Industrial Power division in the domestic market.

With more than 10,000 employees, production plants in the USA, Europe and Asia as well as branches and representatives in all European countries, Exide Technologies ranks among the world market leaders in the lead-acid-battery technology sector.

The product portfolio is divided into the areas of GNB Industrial Power (motive power / drive batteries, Network Power / stationary batteries) /Transportation (starter batteries) as well as chargers and services.

With 15 employees at present and strong trade partners, the Austrian company presents itself as an efficient and reliable partner with excellent product quality in sales, service and warehousing!

Services

Products

Lead-acid-batteries for stationary and motive power applications in closed and sealed design (tubular technology, AGM and Gel), low-maintenance or maintenance-free; high-performance batteries, Li-ion accumulators, chargers and charging stations, fleet management and battery monitoring, extensive accessories for batteries and charging stations, such as electrolyte circulation, water refilling systems, roller tables, lifting devices, etc.

Service

Service and repair of batteries and chargers, full-service offer, support from comprehensive service network and spare-parts supply, planning and implementation of battery management systems, charging room planning, examination and reprocessing of used batteries, take back of used batteries, training and seminars

Application examples

Industrial trucks, tractor, AGV systems, electric vehicles and boats, electric lift trucks, mobile lifting platforms, cleaning machines, golf carts, electric wheelchairs, telecommunication, UPS, safety technology, electricity suppliers, railway vehicles, photovoltaics

Exide Technologies GmbH

  • location Headquarter: Brunn am Gebirge
  • ort Offices: Niederösterreich
  • branche Automotive, Dienstleister, Handel, Industrie
ecology

1947

Gründungsjahr

employees

15

Mitarbeiter

Exide Technologies GmbH Österreich (ehemals ELBAK) ist ein Unternehmen der Exide Technologies, Milton, Georgia -USA und repräsentiert den Geschäftsbereich GNB Industrial Power flächendeckend am heimischen Markt.

Mit über 10.000 Mitarbeitern, Produktionsstätten in USA, Europa und Asien sowie Niederlassungen und Vertretungen in allen europäischen Ländern zählt Exide Technologies zu den Weltmarktführern im Bereich Bleibatterietechnologie.

Das Produktportfolio teilt sich in die Bereiche GNB Industrial Power (Motive Power / Antriebsbatterien, Network Power / stationäre Batterien) /Transportation (Starterbatterien) sowie Ladegeräte und Servicedienstleistungen.

Mit zurzeit 15 Mitarbeitern und starken Handelspartnern präsentiert sich das österreichische Unternehmen sowohl in Vertrieb, Service und Lagerhaltung als leistungsfähiger und zuverlässiger Partner mit bester Produktqualität!

Dienstleistungen

Produkte

Bleibatterien für Stationäre- und Traktionsanwendungen in geschlossener und verschlossener Bauart (Röhrchentechnologie, AGM und Gel), wartungsarm bzw. wartungsfrei; Hochleistungsbatterien, Li-Ionen Akkumulatoren, Ladegeräte und Ladestationen, Flottenmanagement und Batteriemonitoring, umfangreiches Zubehör rund um Batterien und Ladestationen, wie z..B. Elektrolytumwälzung, Wassernachfüllsysteme, Rollentische, Hebezeuge, etc.

Service

Service und Reparatur von Batterien und Ladegeräten, Full-Service-Angebot, Betreuung durch flächendeckendes Servicenetz und Ersatzteilversorgung, Planung und Umsetzung von Batteriemanagementsystemen, Planung von Laderäumen, Überprüfung und Wiederaufbereitung von gebrauchten Batterien, Altbatterienrücknahme, Schulungen und Seminare

Anwendungsbeispiele

Flurförderzeuge, Schlepper, FTS Anlagen, Elektrofahrzeuge u.- boote, Elektro-Hubwagen, mobile Hebebühnen, Reinigungsmaschinen, Golf Carts, Elektro Rollstühle, Telekommunikation, UPS/USV, Sicherheitstechnik, EVU, Schienenfahrzeuge, Photovoltaik