Greiner AG

  • location Headquarter: Kremsmünster
  • ort Offices: Vienna, Lower Austria, Upper Austria, Styria, Carinthia
  • branche Industry
ecology

1868

Founding Year

employees

9722 (Stand: 31.12.2016)

Employees

export

86,00 %

Export Share

China, Asia, USA, Europe

Greiner is one of the leading companies in the plastic and foam industry and will celebrate its 150th anniversary in 2018. The Group’s success is based on diversification, innovation and globalisation.

With its four operational divisions (Greiner Packaging International GmbH, Greiner Bio-One International GmbH, Greiner Foam International GmbH, Greiner Extrusion Group GmbH), Greiner ranks among the leading foam manufacturers and plastics processors for the packaging, furniture, sport and automotive industries, for the medical technology and pharmaceutical sector, and among the leading manufacturers of extrusion tools and machines for plant construction. The company generated a turnover of 1.475 billion Euros in the 2016 financial year and it employs more than 9,700 employees at 134 locations in 30 countries.

Services

Even if you do not recognise them at first glance, Greiner products are all around us in our everyday lives – be it the yoghurt container at breakfast, the blood collection tube at the doctors, the parcel shelf in the car or the foam mattress on which we sleep.

The Greiner AG companies are largely divided into areas of competence: Greiner Packaging International produces packaging made of plastic for the food and non-food sectors. Greiner Bio-One International is one of the globally leading companies in the sectors of preanalytics, life science and diagnostics. Greiner Foam International manufactures foam materials for the most diverse areas of application, as well as visible parts for the interior and boot especially for premium vehicle manufacturers. The Greiner Extrusion Group is the world\'s leading supplier of machines, tools and systems for profile extrusion.

In addition to the four operational divisions, Greiner Holding AG also includes Greiner Real Estate, Greiner Technology & Innovation and the Greiner Krabbelstube (crèche).

Greiner AG

Greiner AGGreiner AGGreiner AGGreiner AGGreiner AG
Greiner AG
Greiner AG
Greiner AG
Greiner AG
Greiner AG
Greiner AG
Greiner AG
Greiner AG
Greiner AG
Greiner AG
e-Mail empfang.hqg@greiner.at
Webseite www.greiner.at
Ansprechpartner Mag. Ute Kliemstein (Funktion Head of Corporate Communications)
Gründungsjahr 1868
Adresse Greinerstraße 70, 4550 Kremsmünster
Telefon +43 (7583) 7251 - 60301
Geschäftsführer Dipl. Betriebsw. Axel Kühner
Exportanteil 86,00 %
Exportländer China, Asien, USA, Europa
Mitarbeiter 9722 (Stand: 31.12.2016)
Branchen Industrie
Bundesländer Wien, Niederösterreich, Oberösterreich, Steiermark, Kärnten
Stützpunkte 134 Standorte in 30 Ländern

 

Greiner zählt zu den führenden Unternehmen in der Kunststoff- und Schaumstoffindustrie und feiert 2018 ihr 150-jähriges Bestandsjubiläum. Diversifikation, Innovation und Globalisierung zeichnen den Erfolg der Unternehmensgruppe aus.

Mit ihren vier operativen Sparten (Greiner Packaging International GmbH, Greiner Bio-One International GmbH, Greiner Foam International GmbH, Greiner Extrusion Group GmbH) zählt Greiner zu den führenden Schaumstoffproduzenten und Kunststoffverarbeitern für die Verpackungs-, Möbel-, Sport- und Automobilindustrie, für die Medizintechnik und den Pharmabereich sowie zu den führenden Herstellern von Extrusionswerkzeugen und Maschinen für den Anlagenbau. Das Unternehmen erwirtschaftete im Geschäftsjahr 2016 einen Umsatz von 1,475 Mrd. Euro und beschäftigte über 9.700 Mitarbeiter an 134 Standorten in 30 Ländern.

Dienstleistungen

Auch wenn man sie auf den ersten Blick nicht gleich erkennt, begleiten Produkte aus dem Hause Greiner unseren Alltag – sei es der Joghurtbecher beim Frühstück, das Blutentnahmeröhrchen beim Arzt, die Hutablage im Auto oder die Schaumstoffmatratze, auf der wir schlafen.

Die Unternehmen der Greiner AG sind weitgehend in Kompetenzbereiche unterteilt: Greiner Packaging International erzeugt Verpackungen aus Kunststoff für den Food- und Nonfood-Bereich. Greiner Bio-One International zählt zu den weltweit führenden Unternehmen in den Bereichen Preanalytics, Life Science und Diagnostik. Greiner Foam International stellt Schaumstoffe für die unterschiedlichsten Anwendungsgebiete sowie speziell für Premium-Fahrzeughersteller Sichtteile für das Interieur und den Kofferraum her. Die Greiner Extrusion Group ist der weltweit führende Anbieter von Maschinen, Werkzeugen und Anlagen für die Profilextrusion.

Zur Greiner AG gehören neben den vier operativen Sparten auch Greiner Real Estate, Greiner Technology & Innovation und die Greiner Krabbelstube.