Maschinenfabrik Liezen und Gießerei Ges.m.b.H.

  • ort Offices: Styria
  • location Headquarter: Liezen
  • branche Industry
ecology

1939

Founding Year

employees

800

Employees

export

75,00 %

Export Share

Europe, Worldwide

The company MFL with approximately 800 employees in Liezen ranks among the biggest mechanical engineering companies in Austria. For more than 80 years the name MFL has been standing for quality, reliability, flexibility and efficiency.
The product portfolio covers engineering and manufacturing single parts and serial parts as well as complex machines and plants. Using the shell mould process MFL Steel Foundry manufactures high-quality steel castings for clients all over the world.

One-Stop-Shop
Focussing on the clients‘ requirements MFL offers the complete value added chain in-house starting from casting or cutting via welding up to mechanical machining. Particularly serial parts or recurrent components can thus be manufactured especially cost-efficiently and in reliable MFL-quality.

MFL Group
The company is part of the powerful MFL Group represented by sales partners or sales offices in more than 50 countries all over the world. The service package includes the complete networks of the group of companies e.g. concerning know-how, capacities or worldwide purchase and dispatch logistics.

Services

■ Steel castings and components for rail traffic
■ Grate bars for incineration plants
■ Sawing and milling plants
■ Steel and iron making plants
■ Manufacturing centre for the products of MFL Group

SHARE

Maschinenfabrik Liezen und Gießerei Ges.m.b.H.

  • location Headquarter: Liezen
  • ort Offices: Steiermark
  • branche Industrie
ecology

1939

Gründungsjahr

employees

800

Mitarbeiter

export

75,00 %

Exportanteil

Europa, weltweit

Die MFL zählt mit rund 800 MitarbeiterInnen am Standort Liezen zu den größten Maschinenbauunternehmen Österreichs. Seit fast 80 Jahren steht der Name MFL für Qualität, Zuverlässigkeit, Flexibilität und Leistungsfähigkeit.
Das Produktportfolio beinhaltet Engineering und Fertigung von Einzel- und Serienteilen bis hin zu komplexen Maschinen und Anlagen. In der MFL Stahlgießerei werden im Maskenformverfahren hochwertige Stahlgussteile für Kunden rund um den Globus gefertigt.

Alles aus einer Hand
Die Kundenbedürfnisse im Fokus bietet die MFL die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette vom Gussteil oder Zuschnitt, über das Schweißen bis hin zur mechanischen Bearbeitung im eigenen Haus an. Speziell Serien- oder wiederkehrende Bauteile können auf diese Weise besonders wirtschaftlich und in verlässlicher MFL Qualität gefertigt werden.

MFL Group
Das Unternehmen ist Teil der leistungsstarken MFL Group, die weltweit in über 50 Ländern durch Vertriebspartner oder Vertriebsniederlassungen vertreten ist. Das Leistungspaket beinhaltet das gesamte Netzwerk der Unternehmensgruppe z.B. in Bezug auf Know-how, Kapazitäten oder die weltweite Einkaufs- und Versandlogistik.

Dienstleistungen

■ Stahlgussteile und Komponenten für den Schienenverkehr
■ Roststäbe für Verbrennungsanlagen
■ Säge- und Fräsanlagen
■ Anlagen zur Stahl- und Eisenerzeugung
■ Fertigungszentrum für Produkte der MFL Group