PAUL HARTMANN Gesellschaft m.b.H.

  • location Headquarter: Wiener Neudorf
  • ort Offices: Lower Austria
  • branche Trade, Pharma, Healthcare & Bio Technology
ecology

1977

Founding Year

employees

60

Employees

True to its maxim, ‘Going further for health’, HARTMANN has been growing and innovating for 200 years – a global success story that recently celebrated four decades in Austria. To name but one example, the Sterillium brand revolutionised hand hygiene. For the last 50 years, it has protected millions of hands, helping to keep healthcare professionals, caregivers and patients infection-free.

Today, HARTMANN ranks among Austria’s leading medical commodities suppliers and is one of the top industry brands across the board. Expert advice, absolute customer focus and high-quality products have earned the company an excellent reputation. So much so that alongside product sales, HARTMANN now also delivers process optimisation services and solutions. The HILMAS online ordering system and the management of routine incontinence care are just two of the ways in which HARTMANN makes life easier for customers.

As a leading international manufacturer of medical and care products, the company has a great sense of responsibility towards the people it serves. Equally, HARTMANN is proactive in using its extensive healthcare knowledge and expertise to support local and global non-profit initiatives. It creates opportunities for employees to give back through voluntary work, for example in cooperation with aid organisation CARE and as part of the Austrian subsidiary’s 40 Years, 40 Good Deeds anniversary campaign in 2018.

Services

HARTMANN has been developing ground breaking healthcare and hygiene management solutions for almost 200 years. Now a global player, it has five business segments: Disinfection, Incontinence Management, Risk Prevention, Wound Management, and Personal Healthcare.

Disinfection:
Hospital infection prevention with over 400 products covering hand, instrument and surface disinfection as well as cleaning, skincare, and topical antiseptics.

Incontinence Management:
Discreet incontinence products that offer the right solution for every need. All of which – of course – are safe, kind to skin, easy to use, and comfortable.

Risk Prevention:
From single-use surgical gloves to pre-packaged sterile sets that reduce preparation time and boost productivity. The HARTMANN risk prevention product range for operating theatres, treatment rooms and stations includes surgical drapes, clothing and instruments, surgical and examination gloves, X-ray detectable dressings, and staff and patient hygiene.

Wound Management:
HARTMANN wound management solutions are reliable, effective products that help wounds heal quickly and promote clinical efficiency. The product range, from basic to high-tech, is both highly flexible and cost-efficient.

Personal Healthcare:
HARTMANN supplies home-use products specially tailored to customers’ needs. It also provides practical advice, helping people understand their health issues and make better-informed decisions about their personal well-being.

PAUL HARTMANN Gesellschaft m.b.H.

  • location Headquarter: Wiener Neudorf
  • ort Offices: Niederösterreich
  • branche Handel, Pharma, Gesundheit & Biotechnologie
ecology

1977

Gründungsjahr

employees

60

Mitarbeiter

HARTMANN blickt global auf eine 200- und in Österreich auf eine 40-jährige Erfolgsgeschichte mit Wachstum und Innovationen zurück, die das Gesundheitswesen stets vorangetrieben haben. So hat beispielsweise die Marke Sterillium die Händehygiene revolutioniert und schützt seit über 50 Jahren Millionen von Händen und damit sowohl die Anwender wie auch Patienten vor Infektionen.

HARTMANN ist heute einer der führenden Anbieter von medizinischen Verbrauchsgütern in Österreich und gehört in allen seinen Tätigkeitsfeldern zu den Marktführern. Bei seinen Kunden genießen es dank Beratungskompetenz, kombiniert mit hoher Produktqualität, ein hohes Image.

Die Bedürfnisse der Kunden werden in das Zentrum des Denkens und Handelns gestellt. Deshalb verkauft HARTMANN nicht nur Produkte, sondern bietet Lösungen und Dienstleistungen an, welche die Prozesse der Kunden vereinfachen. Beispielsweise werden Kunden mit HILMAS unterstützt und bei der Verwaltung der Inkontinenzversorgung von Routineaufgaben entlastet.

Als international führender Hersteller von Medizin- und Pflegeprodukten trägt das Unternehmen eine große Verantwortung für die Menschen, die es versorgt. HARTMANN verfügt über umfassende Kenntnisse und Erfahrungen im Gesundheitswesen und möchte diese auch in gemeinnützigen Projekten auf lokaler und globaler Ebene aktiv einbringen. Deshalb werden für Mitarbeiter Möglichkeiten geschaffen, sich ehrenamtlich zu engagieren, wie zum Beispiel im Rahmen der Zusammenarbeit mit der Hilfsorganisation CARE oder bei der Initiative zum 40-jährigen Firmenjubiläum: 40 Jahre - 40 gute Taten.

Dienstleistungen

Das Unternehmen HARTMANN entwickelt seit fast 200 Jahren bahnbrechende Lösungen auf dem Gebiet der Gesundheitsvorsorge und des Hygienemanagements. Heute umfasst das weltweit tätige Unternehmen fünf Geschäftssegmente: Desinfektion, Inkontinenz, OP-Management, Wundmanagement sowie Personal Healthcare.

Desinfektion:
Mehr als 400 Produkte für die Hände-, Instrumenten- und Oberflächendesinfektion sowie für Reinigung, Hautpflege und Hautantiseptik sorgen für die Vermeidung von nosokomialen Infektionen.

Inkontinenz:
Die diskreten Inkontinenz-Produkte bieten für jedes Bedürfnis die richtige Lösung. Sicherheit, Hautfreundlichkeit, einfache Handhabung sowie maximaler Tragekomfort sind dabei eine Selbstverständlichkeit.

OP-Management:
Von Einmal-OP-Handschuhen bis hin zu vorgefertigten sterilen Sets für kürzere Vorbereitungszeiten und höhere Produktivität. Das HARTMANN Sortiment zur Risikoprävention in Operationssälen, Behandlungsräumen und Stationen besteht aus OP-Abdeckungen, chirurgischen Instrumenten, OP-Bekleidung, OP- und Untersuchungshandschuhen, Verbandstoffen mit Röntgenkontrast sowie Personal- und Patientenhygiene

Wund-Management:
Die Wundbehandlungs-Lösungen bieten dem Gesundheitsfachpersonal zuverlässige und effektive Produkte zur Unterstützung einer raschen Wundheilung für beste klinische Effizienz. Von Basis bis Hightech bieten die Produkte volle Flexibilität und Kosteneffizienz.

Personal Healthcare:
HARTMANN bietet Produkte für daheim an, die exakt auf die Ansprüche der Kunden zugeschnitten sind. Den Verwendern wird geholfen, ihre gesundheitlichen Probleme zu verstehen und besser informiert zu sein, wenn es um Entscheidungen über das persönliche Wohlbefinden geht.