Kellner & Kunz AG

  • ort Offices: Vienna, Upper Austria, Salzburg, Tirol, Styria, Carinthia
  • location Headquarter: Wels
  • branche Trade, Logistics, Transport, Infrastructure
ecology

1922

Founding Year

employees

1100

Employees

export

Export Countries

Czechia, Hungary, Slovakia, Slovenia, Croatia, Poland, Bosnia, Serbia, Bulgaria, Romania

Kellner & Kunz AG is a leading supplier of tools, chemical-technical products, fastening technology and occupational safety equipment. The company employs around 1100 people around the world and it most recently had a group turnover of 189.3 million Euros. The innovative direct sales and service company is available for its customers at a total of 17 sites.

in Austria and Eastern Europe, Kellner & Kunz supplies around 61,000 industrial companies and craftsmen with its own brand RECA and other top products from leading manufacturers.

The state-of-the-art, automated logistics centre is located at the head office in Wels, from which more than 2,800 deliveries are made to companies in Austria and the Eastern European subsidiaries on a daily basis.

Kellner & Kunz is an important employer, particularly in the region of Wels and it surroundings. Above all, the company attaches great importance to it trainees. Thus, 30 people are trained at the “in-house” trainee academy per year.

Services

The range in the C-part area currently includes 120,000 products and it is continuously updated and expanded. C-parts are tools for all areas of application and fastenings, such as screws, dowels, rivets, standard parts, etc., but also chemical-technical products or occupational safety products.

The company develops products of the highest quality, which are continuously refined in line with customer needs, under the own brand RECA.

The company is very successful with C-part management systems, which help the customers to save procurement costs and process costs. The company develops customised solutions for its customers, such as various shelf management systems, KANBAN systems and electronic procurement solutions via the internet. New technical logistics solutions are constantly given considerable consideration. The result is, for example, the new RECA RFID technology, which practically determines the customer\'s needs in real time and ensures a prompt order and delivery from Wels.

Kellner & Kunz AG

  • ort Offices: Wien, Oberösterreich, Salzburg, Tirol, Steiermark, Kärnten
  • location Headquarter: Wels
  • branche Handel, Logistik, Transport, Verkehr & Infrastruktur
ecology

1922

Gründungsjahr

employees

1100

Mitarbeiter

export

Exportländer

Tschechien, Ungarn, Slowakei, Slowenien, Kroatien, Polen, Bosnien, Serbien, Bulgarien, Rumänien

Die Kellner & Kunz AG ist ein führender Anbieter von Werkzeugen, chemisch-technischen Produkten sowie Befestigungstechnik und Arbeitsschutz. Das Unternehmen beschäftigt international rund 1100 Personen und wies zuletzt einen Gruppenumsatz von 189,3 Millionen Euro aus. Mit insgesamt 17 Standorten ist das innovative Direktvertriebs- und Dienstleistungsunternehmen für seine Kunden vor Ort.

Kellner & Kunz versorgt in Österreich und Osteuropa rund 61.000 Industriebetriebe und Handwerker mit der Eigenmarke RECA und anderen Spitzenprodukten führender Hersteller.

In der Welser Zentrale steht das hochmoderne, automatisierte Logistikzentrum, von dem aus täglich mehr als 2.800 Lieferungen an Firmen innerhalb von Österreich und an die osteuropäischen Tochterunternehmen geliefert werden.

Kellner & Kunz ist ein wichtiger Arbeitgeber speziell in der Region Wels und Umgebung. Vor allem auf den Nachwuchs legt das Unternehmen sehr großen Wert. So werden in der „hauseigenen“ Nachwuchsakademie jährlich an die 30 Personen ausgebildet.

Dienstleistungen

Das Sortiment im C-Teile Bereiche umfasst aktuell 120.000 Produkte und wird kontinuierlich aktualisiert und erweitert. C-Teile sind Werkzeuge für jeden Anwendungsbereich und Befestigungsteile wie Schrauben, Dübel, Nieten, Normteile usw. Genauso aber auch chemisch technische Produkte oder Arbeitsschutzartikel.

Unter der Eigenmarke RECA entwickelt das Unternehmen Produkte höchster Qualität, die kontinuierlich kundenorientiert weiterentwickelt werden.

Sehr erfolgreich ist das Unternehmen mit C-Teile Bewirtschaftungssystemen, die den Kunden helfen, Beschaffungskosten und Prozesskosten zu sparen. Das Unternehmen entwickelt für ihre Kunden maßgeschneiderte Lösungen, wie diverse Regalbewirtschaftungen, KANBAN-Systeme als auch elektronische Beschaffungslösungen über Internet. Es wird ständig intensiv über neue technische Logistiklösungen nachgedacht. Das Ergebnis ist z.B. die neue RECA RFID Technik, die praktisch in Echtzeit den Bedarf beim Kunden ermittelt und eine prompte Bestellung und Lieferung von Wels aus sichert.