ABB AG

  • location Headquarter: Wiener Neudorf
  • ort Offices: Lower Austria, Upper Austria, Salzburg, Tirol, Styria, Carinthia
  • branche Industry
ecology

1910

Founding Year

employees

ca. 300

Employees

export

10,00 %

Export Share

Europe

ABB is a leading global technology company that energizes the transformation of society and industry to achieve a more productive, sustainable future. By connecting software to its electrification, robotics, automation and motion portfolio, ABB pushes the boundaries of technology to drive performance to new levels. With a history of excellence stretching back more than 130 years, ABB’s success is driven by about 110,000 talented employees in over 100 countries.

Services

Electrification
A wide-ranging portfolio of products, digital solutions and services, from substation to socket, enabling safe, smart and sustainable electrification. Offerings encompass digital and connected innovations for low- and medium-voltage, including EV infrastructure, solar inverters, modular substations, distribution automation, power protection, wiring accessories, switchgear, enclosures, cabling, sensing and control.

Industrial Automation
A broad range of solutions for process and hybrid industries, including industry-specific integrated automation, electrification and digital solutions, control technologies, software and advanced services, as well as measurement & analytics, and marine and turbocharging offerings. Industrial Automation is #2 in the market globally. Working closely with customers, ABB’s Industrial Automation business is writing the future of safe and smart operations.

Motion
ABB’s Motion business is the largest supplier of drives and motors, globally. We provide customers with the complete range of electrical motors, generators, drives and services, as well as mechanical power transmission products and integrated digital powertrain solutions. We serve a wide range of automation applications in transportation, infrastructure and the discrete and process industries.

Robotics & Discrete Automation
Provides value-added solutions in robotics, machine and factory automation. Our integrated automation solutions, our application expertise across a wide scope of industries and our global presence deliver tangible customer value. Our focus on innovation includes extensive work in artificial intelligence, an ecosystem of digital partnerships and the expansion of our production and research capabilities through our $150-million investment in a new world-class robotics factory in Shanghai.

ABB AG

  • location Headquarter: Wiener Neudorf
  • ort Offices: Niederösterreich, Oberösterreich, Salzburg, Tirol, Steiermark, Kärnten
  • branche Industrie
ecology

1910

Gründungsjahr

employees

ca. 300

Mitarbeiter

export

10,00 %

Exportanteil

Europa

ABB ist ein führendes Technologieunternehmen, das weltweit die Transformation von Gesellschaft und Industrie in eine produktivere und nachhaltigere Zukunft energisch vorantreibt. Durch die Verbindung ihres Portfolios in den Bereichen Elektrifizierung, Robotik, Automation und Antriebstechnik mit Software definiert ABB die Grenzen des technologisch Machbaren und ermöglicht so neue Höchstleistungen. ABB blickt auf eine erfolgreiche Geschichte von mehr als 130 Jahren zurück. Der Erfolg des Unternehmens basiert auf dem Talent seiner rund 110.000 Mitarbeitenden in mehr als 100 Ländern.

Dienstleistungen

Elektrifizierung
Digitalen Lösungen und Dienstleistungen, von der Schaltanlage bis zur Steckdose, die eine sichere, intelligente und nachhaltige Elektrifizierung ermöglichen. Digitale und vernetzte Innovationen für Nieder- und Mittelspannung, darunter EV-Charging-Infrastruktur, Solarwechselrichter, modulare Umspannwerke, Verteilungsautomation, Leistungsschutz, Verdrahtungszubehör, Schaltanlagen, Gehäuse, Verkabelung, Sensorik und Steuerung.

Industrieautomation
Lösungen für die Prozess- und Hybridindustrie, darunter branchenspezifische integrierte Automatisierungs-, Elektrifizierungs- und Digitallösungen, Steuerungstechnologien, Software und erweiterte Dienstleistungen sowie Mess- und Analysegeräte sowie Schiffs- und Turboladerangebote.

Antriebstechnik
ABB ist der weltweit führende Anbieter von Antrieben und Motoren mit Kunden in den Bereichen Transport, Infrastruktur, Diskrete Fertigung und Prozessindustrie. Wir bieten das gesamte Spektrum an Frequenzumrichtern und Stromrichtern, Elektromotoren, Generatoren sowie mechanische Kraftübertragungsprodukte. Moderne Service-Dienstleistungen und digitale Antriebsstranglösungen vervollständigen das Portfolio.

Robotik und Fertigungsautomation
Lösungen mit Mehrwert in den Bereichen Robotik sowie Maschinen- und Fabrikautomatisierung. Unsere integrierten Automatisierungslösungen, unsere Applikations-Expertise in den verschiedensten Branchen und unsere globale Präsenz liefern konkrete Kundennutzen. Unser Fokus auf Innovationen umfasst umfangreiche Forschungen auf den Gebiet der künstlichen Intelligenz, ein Netzwerk an digitalen Partnerschaften und den Ausbau unserer Produktions- und Forschungskapazitäten, z.B. durch unsere 150-Millionen-Dollar-Investition in eine neue Roboterfabrik in Shanghai.