Familie Querfeld

Familie QuerfeldFamilie QuerfeldFamilie QuerfeldFamilie QuerfeldFamilie Querfeld
Familie Querfeld
Familie Querfeld
Familie Querfeld
Familie Querfeld
Familie Querfeld
Familie Querfeld
Familie Querfeld
Familie Querfeld
Familie Querfeld
Familie Querfeld
e-Mail cafe@landtmann.at
Website www.cafe-wien.at
Contact Person Isabella Seiser
Founding Year 1976
Address Universitätsring 4, 1010 Wien
Phone +43 1 24 100 350
CEO Irmgard Querfeld-Micko, MBA
Employees 350
Branches Tourism & Hotel Business
Regions Vienna
Traditional Viennese coffee house courteous
Family business reliable
Viennese cosiness trendsetting
Viennese pastries The first family to choose
Celebrations and events 350 emloyees. 10 locations. 1 family.

 

Herbert and Anita Querfeld first leased Café Landtmann on 01 March 1976. The Landtmann was already a veritable institution at that time, but the infrastructure and equipment of the grand café were no longer in keeping with the times. Other long-established coffee houses disappeared from the Ringstraße for similar reasons.

Herbert Querfeld not only wanted to offer his guests an authentic setting, but also delicious Viennese pastries to go with the coffee. These were then freshly baked on a daily basis in the cellar vaults of the Landtmann. Everything was done by hand with classic ingredients and according to traditional recipes. Demand grew steadily. In the subsequent years, the family took over additional cafés and successfully brought the Viennese pastry culture over from the headquarters. “Landtmann’s feine Patisserie” has supplied them all from a large bakery in Alt-Erlaa since 2006: Café Mozart on Albertinaplatz, Café Residenz in Schönbrunn, Café Hofburg in the inner courtyard of Hofburg Palace, Landtmann’s Parkcafé at the Neptune Fountain in the Schönbrunn Palace Park, Café Museum, Landtmann's Jausen Station in the Schönbrunn Crown Prince Garden and the Bootshaus on the Alte Donau.

Each Querfeld family business is completely oriented to its individual potential with a lot of feeling and taste. The Landtmann is not a museum-like coffee house, but rather a lively place for people to meet. All locations are managed by family members and excellent coffee house teams.

Services

The Querfeld family has been the epitome of entrepreneurial pioneering spirit since 1976, with which they ensure that the Viennese coffee house tradition is fit for the future. Dedicated people are always welcome in the 10 businesses. In addition to a secure workplace, they offer opportunities, promotion prospects and further training options to 350 employees. This is particularly relevant for younger people. Training is provided for apprentices, who are also hired upon completion of their apprenticeships wherever possible.

As passionate hosts, they maintain a completely natural service attitude. The warmth with which they meet their guests is also felt by their employees.

The success of their 10 different establishments makes them a particularly reliable employer. They attach great importance to being correct and fair. They challenge and support their employees. The family has been faithful to this philosophy for three generations. The Querfeld family is present in the businesses and in constant personal contact with the teams.

SHARE

Familie Querfeld

  • location Headquarter: Wien
  • ort Offices: Wien
  • branche Tourismus & Hotellerie
ecology

1976

Gründungsjahr

employees

350

Mitarbeiter

Am 1. März 1976 pachteten Herbert und Anita Querfeld das Café Landtmann. Das Landtmann war damals zwar längst eine Institution, doch Infrastruktur und Ausstattung des Grand Cafés waren nicht mehr zeitgemäß. Andere traditionsreiche Kaffeehäuser verschwanden aus ähnlichen Gründen gerade von der Ringstraße.

Herbert Querfeld wollte seinen Gästen aber nicht nur authentisches Ambiente, sondern zum Kaffee auch köstliche Wiener Mehlspeisen bieten. In den Kellergewölben des Landtmann wurde nun täglich frisch gebacken. Alles in Handarbeit mit klassischen Zutaten und nach traditionellen Rezepten. Die Nachfrage wuchs stetig. In den folgenden Jahren übernahm die Familie weitere Cafés und brachte die Wiener Mehlspeiskultur aus dem Stammhaus auch hier erfolgreich zur Wirkung. Seit 2006 beliefert „Landtmann’s feine Patisserie“ sie alle aus einer großen Backstube in Alt Erlaa: Das Café Mozart am Albertinaplatz, das Café Residenz in Schönbrunn, das Café Hofburg im inneren Burghof, Landtmann’s Parkcafé beim Neptunbrunnen im Schlosspark Schönbrunn, das Café Museum, Landtmann's Jausen Station im Schönbrunner Kronprinzengarten und Das Bootshaus an der Alten Donau.

Jeder Betrieb der Familie Querfeld wird mit viel Gefühl und Geschmack ganz nach seinem individuellen Potenzial ausgerichtet. Auch das Landtmann ist kein museales Kaffeehaus, sondern ein lebendiger Ort der Begegnung. Alle Standorte werden von Familienmitgliedern und großartigen Kaffeehaus-Teams geführt.

Dienstleistungen

Die Familie Querfeld steht seit 1976 für unternehmerischen Pioniergeist, mit dem sie die Wiener Kaffeehaustradition fit für die Zukunft macht. Engagierte Menschen sind in den 10 Betrieben immer willkommen. Neben einem sicheren Arbeitsplatz bieten sie 350 Mitarbeitern Freiräume, Aufstiegschancen und Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten. Ganz speziell gilt das für die Jugend. Lehrlinge werden ausgebildet, die nach Möglichkeit auch nach der Lehre übernommen werden.

Als passionierte Gastgeber pflegen sie ein ganz natürliches Service-Verständnis. So zuvorkommend sie ihren Gästen begegnen, so erleben es auch ihre Mitarbeiter.

Der Erfolg ihrer 10 verschiedenen Häuser macht sie zu einem besonders zuverlässigen Arbeitgeber. Sie legen Wert darauf, korrekt und fair zu sein. Sie fordern und fördern ihre Mitarbeiter. Diese Philosophie pflegen sie in ihrer Familie seit drei Generationen. Die Familie Querfeld sind in den Betrieben präsent und in stetem persönlichen Kontakt zu den Teams.