DORDA Rechtsanwälte GmbH

  • location Headquarter: Vienna
  • ort Offices: Vienna
  • branche Automotive, Building Industry, Education, Research & Development, Service, Financial Service, Gaming, Commodities, Trade, Holding, Industry, IT & Technology, Consumer Goods, Food & Luxury Food, Logistics, Transport, Infrastructure, Luxury Goods, Media & Entertainment, Pharma, Healthcare & Bio Technology, Sports, Culture & Lifestyle, Telecommunications, Tourism & Hotel Business, Provider
ecology

1976

Founding Year

employees

150

Employees

DORDA is one of the leading law firms in Austria. Our team of about 90 lawyers supports our clients in all relevant areas of business law. With our extensive experience in all legal areas, we will be your competent partner handling and solving all legal issues.

Our law firm follows a holistic approach that goes beyond mere legal advice. Our working method is highly practical. You will get from us clear, concise risk assessments and proposals for action in comprehensible language within short response times.

DORDA believes in teamwork as a key to success. Our lawyers are team players, both with you as our client and within our firm. These ethics in dealing with our clients have always been an integral part of our law firm and have earned us numerous internationally renowned awards. Moreover, we are consistently named as one of the leading national business law firms in Austria by all internationally relevant lawyers\' rankings (e.g. Chambers Global, Legal 500). In 2019, DORDA received the Chambers Austria Award for Dispute Resolution and the International Client Choice Awards for \"Information Technology\", for the sixth time in a row, and for the first time for \"Public Law\". The Company is aso listed as TOP TIER FIRM from IFLR for 2019 and 2020. In 2017, DORDA received the renowned JUVE Award \"Law Firm of the Year Austria\".

Our lawyers actively pursue and participate in the development of constantly changing fields of law. As part, thereof we see it important to regularly inform and update our clients, delivering clarity in a highly complex legal world.

As an important part of our team-player mentality, we are well connected with other law firms around the globe. In particular, we have established a network of leading local law firms in Central and Eastern Europe – our so-called \"Best Friends\" network. This network enables us to act as a one-stop-shop for our clients and offer access to well established and experienced local business lawyers.

Services

DORDA offers the following work areas:
• Anti-Trust (Competition Law, Merger Control)
• Arbitration
• Banking & Finance
• Capital Markets
• Central and Eastern Europe
• China
• Corporate Law
• Data Protection
• Trade and Distribution
• European Union Law
• Employment Law
• Immigration
• Insurance Law
• Intellectual Property
• IT and e-commerce
• Life Sciences
• Litigation
• Media Law
• Mergers & Acquisitions
• Public Law
• Real Estate
• Restructuring and Insolvency
• Social Media
• Tax Law
• Telecom and Energy Law
• Trusts and Estates
• Unfair Competition

DORDA Rechtsanwälte GmbH

  • location Headquarter: Wien
  • ort Offices: Wien
  • branche Automotive, Bau, Bildung, Forschung & Entwicklung, Dienstleister, Finanzdienstleister, Gaming, Gebrauchsgüter, Handel, Holding, Industrie, IT & Technologie, Konsum- und Verbrauchsgüter, Lebens- & Genussmittel, Logistik, Transport, Verkehr & Infrastruktur, Luxusgüter, Media & Entertainment, Pharma, Gesundheit & Biotechnologie, Sport, Kunst & Kultur, Lifestyle, Telekommunikation, Tourismus & Hotellerie, Versorger
ecology

1976

Gründungsjahr

employees

150

Mitarbeiter

DORDA ist eine der führenden österreichischen Rechtsanwaltskanzleien. Unser Team aus rund 90 Juristen unterstützt unsere Klienten in allen relevanten Bereichen des Wirtschaftsrechts. Mit unserer umfassenden Erfahrung sind wir ihr kompetenter Partner für alle rechtlichen Themen.

Unsere Kanzlei lebt einen ganzheitlichen Betreuungsansatz, der über die bloße Rechtsberatung hinausgeht. Unsere Arbeitsweise ist sehr praxisorientiert. Mandanten erhalten von uns auf den Punkt gebrachte, klare Risikoeinschätzungen samt Handlungsvorschlägen in verständlicher Sprache und innerhalb kurzer Antwortzeiten.

Diese gelebte Ethik im Umgang mit unseren Mandanten hat uns als Kanzlei zahlreiche international renommierte Auszeichnungen eingebracht. Wir werden von den international relevanten Anwaltsverzeichnissen (beispielsweise Chambers Global, Legal 500) auch durchgängig als eine der führenden nationalen Wirtschaftskanzleien genannt. Im Jahr 2019 erhielt DORDA unter anderem den Chambers Austria Award für Dispute Resolution und wurde von den International Client Choice Awards erneut für den Bereich "Information Technology", zum sechsten Mal in Folge, und erstmals für den Bereich "Public Law" ausgezeichnet. IFLR bewertete DORDA als TOP TIER FIRM 2019 und 2020. 2017 erhielt DORDA den renommierten JUVE-Award "Kanzlei des Jahres Österreich".

Unsere Juristen beteiligen sich aktiv an der Entwicklung sich ständig ändernder Rechtsgebiete. Dabei ist uns auch wichtig, unsere Klienten regelmäßig darüber zu informieren. Wir schaffen Klarheit in einem hochkomplexen, rechtlichen Umfeld.

Als Teil unserer Team-Player Mentalität sind wir mit namhaften Rechtsanwaltsbüros in aller Welt in engem Kontakt. Insbesondere haben wir in Zentral- und Osteuropa ein Netzwerk von lokal führenden Kanzleien etabliert, unser so genanntes "Best Friends"-Netzwerk. Damit können wir unseren Klienten aus einer Hand Zugang zu vor Ort gut verankerten und erfahrenen Wirtschaftsanwälten bieten.

Dienstleistungen

DORDA bietet folgende Arbeitsbereiche an:
• Arbeitsrecht
• Bankrecht und Finanzierungen
• China
• Datenschutz
• Einwanderungsrecht
• Europarecht
• Gerichtsverfahren
• Gesellschaftsrecht
• Immaterialgüterrecht
• IT und E-Commerce
• Immobilien- und Baurecht
• Kapitalmarktrecht
• Kartellrecht
• Lauterkeitsrecht (UWG)
• Life Sciences
• Medienrecht
• Mergers & Acquisitions
• Öffentliches Wirtschaftsrecht
• Restrukturierungen und Insolvenzrecht
• Schiedsrecht
• Social Media
• Steuerrecht
• Stiftungen und Privatvermoegen
• Telekom- und Energierecht
• Versicherungsrecht
• Handels- und Vertriebsrecht
• Zentral- und Osteuropa