FH Campus Wien

  • location Headquarter: Wien / Wien
  • ort Offices: Vienna
  • branche Education, Research & Development
ecology

2001

Founding Year

employees

413 (Stand Studienjahr 2017/18)

Employees

With around 7,000 students, the FH Campus Vienna is the largest university of applied sciences in Austria. It has five locations in Vienna and seven further cooperation locations: namely the Vinzentinum locations in Linz, Ried and Vienna as well as the KAV locations as schools for general health and nursing SMZ South and SMZ East, Vienna General Hospital (Floridotower) and the Pflegeakademie der Barmherzigen Brüder. Vocational training cooperations ensue with the Vienna KAV, the Vinzenz Group, the Pflegeakademie der Barmherzigen Brüder, the Federal Ministry of Public Service and Sport and the Federal Ministry of Finance. The large network of the FH Campus Wien includes around 150 national and foreign universities and colleges as well as industrial companies, companies, associations, public institutions and schools.

Services

The FH Campus Vienna offers services in three areas:

1) Teaching
The goal of the university is to offer students an environment within which they can find professional conditions for successful studies. This is why it pays special attention to teaching and learning, to aligning them in a "study-oriented” manner and to continuously strengthening them at the FH. In the Departments of Applied Nursing Science, Applied Life Sciences, Building and Design, Health Sciences, Social Sciences, Technology and Administration, Economics, Security and Politics, there is a range of more than 60 Bachelor’s and Master’s degree programmes as well as Master’s degree programmes, part-time and full-time, to choose from.

2) Research and development
Research at the FH Campus Vienna is aimed at the major technological, economic and social developments and future topics that will shape and change our world in the years to come. The FH develops degree programmes in diversified disciplines which in turn generate application-oriented, interdisciplinary research projects that are socially and economically relevant and can thrive in an international sphere. Based on this and derived from the future topics, the FH builds up subject-specific competence centres for research and development and makes use of potentials unified under one roof, networks them and bundles the skills.

3) Further education
Campus Wien Academy is part of the FH Campus Vienna and focuses on advanced and further training. It expands the range of courses offered by the University of Applied Sciences through innovative advanced and further education formats at an academic level. In addition, it offers in-house further education and advice. In the context of lifelong learning, Campus Wien Academy identifies the prerequisites relating to the labour market and offers seminars, modules and certificate programmes in response.

FH Campus Wien

  • location Headquarter: Wien / Favoriten
  • ort Offices: Wien
  • branche Bildung, Forschung & Entwicklung
ecology

2001

Gründungsjahr

employees

413 (Stand Studienjahr 2017/18)

Mitarbeiter

Mit rund 7.000 Studierenden ist die FH Campus Wien die größte Fachhochschule Österreichs. Zur FH Campus Wien gehören fünf Standorte in Wien und sieben weitere Kooperationsstandorte: die Vinzentinum-Standorte Linz, Ried und Wien sowie die KAV-Standorte der Schulen für allgemeine Gesundheits- und Krankenpflege SMZ-Süd und SMZ-Ost, Allgemeines Krankenhaus der Stadt Wien (Floridotower) und jener der Pflegeakademie der Barmherzigen Brüder. Ausbildungskooperationen bestehen mit dem Wiener KAV, der Vinzenz Gruppe, der Pflegeakademie der Barmherzigen Brüder, dem Bundesministerium für öffentlichen Dienst und Sport und dem Bundesministerium für Finanzen. Zum großen Netzwerk der FH Campus Wien zählen rund 150 in- und ausländische Universitäten und Hochschulen sowie Industriebetriebe, Unternehmen, Verbände, öffentliche Einrichtungen und Schulen.

Dienstleistungen

Die FH Campus Wien bietet Dienstleistungen in drei Bereichen an:

1) Lehre
Das Ziel der Hochschule ist es, den Studierenden ein Umfeld zu bieten, in dem sie professionelle Bedingungen für ein erfolgreiches Studium vorfinden. Deswegen legt sie besonderes Augenmerk auf die Lehre und das Lernen und darauf, diese an der FH "studienzentriert" auszurichten und kontinuierlich zu stärken. In den Departments Angewandte Pflegewissenschaft, Applied Life Sciences, Bauen und Gestalten, Gesundheitswissenschaften, Soziales, Technik sowie Verwaltung, Wirtschaft, Sicherheit, Politik steht ein Angebot von mehr als 60 Bachelor- und Masterstudiengängen sowie Masterlehrgängen in berufsbegleitender und Vollzeit-Form zur Auswahl.

2) Forschung und Entwicklung
Die Forschung an der FH Campus Wien orientiert sich an den großen technologischen, wirtschaftlichen und gesellschaftlichen Entwicklungen und Zukunftsthemen, die unsere Welt in den nächsten Jahren nachhaltig prägen und verändern werden. Die FH entwickelt Studiengänge in unterschiedlichen Disziplinen welche wiederum anwendungsorientierte, interdisziplinäre Forschungsprojekte generieren, die gesellschaftlich und wirtschaftlich relevant sind und in einem internationalen Umfeld bestehen können. Darauf basierend und abgeleitet aus den Zukunftsthemen baut die FH fachspezifische Kompetenzzentren für Forschung und Entwicklung auf und nutzt dabei die unter einem Dach vereinten Potenziale, vernetzt sie und bündelt die Kompetenzen.

3) Weiterbildung
Die Campus Wien Academy ist Teil der FH Campus Wien und fokussiert sich auf die Fort- und Weiterbildung. Sie erweitert das Studienangebot der Fachhochschule durch innovative Fort- und Weiterbildungsformate auf akademischen Niveau. Darüber hinaus bietet sie Inhouse- Weiterbildungen und Beratung an. Im Sinne des lebensbegleitenden Lernens erfasst die Campus Wien Academy die Erfordernisse des Arbeitsmarktes und bietet als Antwort darauf Seminare, Module und Zertifikatsprogramme an.