BCK10T and BCK20T – the revolution in cast iron turning

Austrian carbide and tool specialist Boehlerit has optimised the successful TERAspeed 2.0 coating for use in cast iron milling and now cast iron turning applications are also set to benefit. A thorough analysis of the market situation and coating tests that were completed internally paved the way for a new generation of coatings. The new cast CVD coating makes the most of the advantages of its individual components.

Alpha-aluminium oxide is separated by means of targeted process management. It works as a heat shield and protects the indexable insert from high temperatures. Underneath, a medium-temperature titanium-carbon nitride layer provides the required wear resistance. A thickness of 20µm and the optimised roundings of the edges ensure a high level of edge stability and ideal cutting conditions.

The current geometries of the casting programme are made with the latest generation of reference clamping systems. Compared to older systems, the increased rigidity and repetition accuracy makes for a reduction of the pressing gap, which in turn increases press quality (burr-free pressing). This has a positive influence on work flows further down the line and significantly improves productivity.

The new Boehlerit casting grades BCK10T and BCK20T offer top quality, excellent machining properties and optimal distribution of cutting forces.

www.boehlerit.com

SHARE

Start News BCK10T und BCK20T – Die Revolution im Gussdrehen

BCK10T und BCK20T – Die Revolution im Gussdrehen

Der österreichische Hartmetall- und Werkzeugspezialist optimierte bereits die erfolgreiche TERAspeed 2.0 Beschichtung für den Einsatz im Gussfräsen und zieht nun im Bereich Gussdrehen nach. Eine ausführliche Analyse der Marktsituation und intern durchgeführte Beschichtungsversuche ebneten den Weg für eine neue Schichtgeneration. Die neue Guss-CVD-Beschichtung bringt die Vorteile ihrer Einzelkomponenten in Einklang.

Durch gezielte Prozessführung lässt sich Alpha-Aluminiumoxid abscheiden, das als Hitzeschild wirkt und die Wendeschneidplatte gegen hohen Temperatureinfluss schützt. Darunter sorgt eine Mitteltemperatur-Titancarbonitrid-Schicht für den nötigen Verschleißwiderstand. Eine Schichtdicke von 20 µm, sowie die optimierte Kantenverrundung sorgen zusätzlich für eine ideale Kantenstabilität und beste Schnittbedingungen.

Die aktuellen Geometrien des Gussprogramms werden mit der neuesten Generation von Referenzspannsystemen gefertigt. Gegenüber älteren Systemen ermöglicht die höhere Steifigkeit und Wiederholgenauigkeit eine Reduktion des Pressspaltes wodurch eine Erhöhung der Pressqualität (gratarmes Pressen) ermöglicht wird. Dies hat positive Auswirkungen auf die nachfolgenden Arbeitsgänge und steigert außerdem die Produktivität maßgeblich.

Die neuen Boehlerit Gusssorten BCK10T und BCK20T bieten höchste Qualität, exzellentes Zerspanverhalten sowie eine optimale Schnittkraftverteilung.

www.boehlerit.com

TEILEN