Transgourmet Österreich GmbH

  • location Headquarter: Traun
  • ort Offices: Vienna, Lower Austria, Upper Austria, Salzburg, Vorarlberg, Burgenland, Styria, Carinthia
  • branche Trade, Food & Luxury Food
ecology

1963

Founding Year

employees

1730

Employees

Transgourmet Österreich GmbH is a heavyweight retail partner for the catering and hospitality industry as well as for trade customers. Since 2016, Transgourmet Österreich (formerly C+C Pfeiffer) has formed part of Transgourmet Holding (headquartered in Basel, Switzerland). This company consists of Transgourmet enterprises for Germany, Eastern Europe, Switzerland, and France. With staff totalling around 29,000, the organisation is the second largest company in Europe’s cash-and-carry and delivery wholesale market. A powerful position which enables Transgourmet Österreich to provide its customers with the very best. Reliability, unwavering quality, and long-term partnerships are at the heart of what Transgourmet Österreich does. Working together with its 1,730 employees, Transgourmet Österreich has marked itself out as a dependable partner for food and beverages for the domestic catering and hospitality sector.

Nine Transgourmet sites and four Transgourmet Cash&Carry stores offer a proven combination of cash-and-carry shopping and delivery service. Located in Traun (Upper Austria), the head office of Transgourmet Österreich serves as the base for its company directors, five departmental managers, and general management team. All Transgourmet Österreich processes and business operations are controlled from here.

Services

For more than 55 years this traditional company has been supplying the catering, hospitality, and trade sectors not only with top quality but also an extremely broad selection of products. Customers can choose from a full and unique range of around 29,000 items, which enables them to acquire all the goods they need from Transgourmet Österreich. The range focuses on Austrian products and sustainable sourcing. Working together with the AMA quality mark ensures that a wide choice of regional products is made available. What’s more, since 2016 the company has been ASC- and MSC-certified for fresh fish, frozen fish, smoked fish, and marinades and also promotes products with the FSC label.

The Transgourmet range includes over 1200 own-brand items – from affordable entry-level offerings through sustainable and organic products to high-value premium items. The assortment is complemented by JAVA coffee, the Transgourmet Cook premium range, and the Transgourmet Trinkwerk wine and beverage wholesale business.

Besides its core target market of catering and hospitality, the company has also long prided itself on providing excellent service. The company is able to offer expert information and advice as well as devise individual solutions to meet customers’ particular needs. This resulted in the Click&Carry service which was introduced in 2019 and allows customers to easily order their goods online and then collect their pre-picked products in store shortly afterwards. As part of the service, staff can also help carry purchases to the customer’s vehicle.

Transgourmet Österreich GmbH

  • location Headquarter: Traun
  • ort Offices: Wien, Niederösterreich, Oberösterreich, Salzburg, Vorarlberg, Burgenland, Steiermark, Kärnten
  • branche Handel, Lebens- & Genussmittel
ecology

1963

Gründungsjahr

employees

1730

Mitarbeiter

Transgourmet Österreich GmbH ist der starke Großhandelspartner für Gastronomie, Hotellerie und Gewerbetreibende. Seit 2016 ist Transgourmet Österreich (vormals C+C Pfeiffer) Teil der Transgourmet Holding (Hauptsitz: Basel, Schweiz). Diese besteht aus Transgourmet Deutschland, Osteuropa, Schweiz sowie Frankreich. Die Organisation ist mit insgesamt etwa 29.000 Mitarbeitern das zweitgrößte Unternehmen im europäischen Abhol- und Belieferungsgroßhandel. Diese Kraft nutzt Transgourmet Österreich, um für Kunden das Beste zu leisten. Transgourmet Österreich lebt Zuverlässigkeit, konstante Qualität und langfristige Partnerschaften. Gemeinsam mit den rund 1.730 Mitarbeitern ist Transgourmet der verlässliche Partner in Sachen Kulinarik für die heimische Gastronomie und Hotellerie.

Neun Transgourmet-Standorte sowie vier Transgourmet Cash&Carry Märkte bieten die bewährte Kombination aus Abholmarkt und Zustellservice an. Die Zentrale von Transgourmet Österreich, mit der Geschäftsführung, den fünf Geschäftsleitern in ihrem jeweiligen Fachbereich und dem Management, hat ihren Sitz in Traun (Oberösterreich). Von hier aus werden alle Prozesse von Transgourmet Österreich gesteuert und die Entscheidungen für alle Geschäftsabläufe getroffen.

Dienstleistungen

Das traditionsreiche Unternehmen bietet seit mehr als 55 Jahren neben dem Besten für Gastronomie, Hotellerie und Gewerbetreibende auch die vielfältigste Auswahl. Kunden wählen aus einem Vollsortiment im einzigartigen Umfang von rund 29.000 Artikeln und können ihren gesamten Wareneinsatz bei Transgourmet Österreich abdecken. Der Fokus liegt dabei auf österreichischen Produkten und einem verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit Ressourcen und Lebewesen. So wird durch die Kooperation mit dem AMA-Gütesiegel ein besonders breites regionales Angebot sichergestellt. Darüber hinaus ist das Unternehmen seit 2016 für die Bereiche Frischfisch, Tiefkühlfisch, Räucherfisch und Marinade ASC und MSC zertifiziert und forciert Produkte mit dem FSC-Siegel.

Im Sortiment von Transgourmet befinden sich über 1.200 Eigenmarkenartikel - vom günstigen Preiseinstiegsangebot über nachhaltige und biologische Produkte bis hin zu hochwertigen Premiumartikeln. Komplettiert wird das Angebot durch die Vertriebseinheiten JAVA Kaffee, das Premiumsortiment von Transgourmet Cook sowie den Wein- und Getränkefachgroßhandel Transgourmet Trinkwerk.

Punkten kann das Unternehmen bei seiner Kernzielgruppe Gastronomie und Hotellerie seit jeher auch durch die starke Servicekompetenz. Neben Know-how und Beratung wird besonders auf die jeweiligen Bedürfnisse der Kunden eingegangen, um individuelle Lösungen zu erarbeiten. So wurde im Jahr 2019 unter anderem das Service Click&Carry implementiert, bei dem der Kunde seine Ware einfach online bestellen und kurz darauf fertig vorkommissioniert im Markt abholen kann, Einräumservice inklusive.