Top Austrian firms in the hygiene sector provide practical advice for companies and households

“We’ll get through this together” is a phrase that is currently being used a great deal by many people from important decision makers, such as the President of Austria, and right across society. Standing among Austria’s leading companies are certified providers of hygiene services, which are also sending out the message that we will overcome the challenges presented by the coronavirus crisis by working together. Seven providers of cleaning and hygiene services have pooled their knowledge and extensive experience of cleaning and decontaminating buildings, objects and clothing to the highest standards. As well as sharing their expertise, they are providing information on preventative measures and offering practical advice on the right way to sanitise our environments, especially our places of work.

“Working together instead of against each other is generally part of the corporate philosophy of Austria’s leading companies. This applies now more than ever because we will only overcome the current crisis by working together. Top providers of hygiene services based in Austria – which are usually market competitors – have therefore decided to band together to develop practical advice on how to implement hygiene measures in companies and private households. By helping to safeguard the health of employees, suppliers and customers, Austria’s leading companies are demonstrating in an exemplary manner that they are taking their responsibilities towards Austria and the Austrian economy seriously,” explains Monica Rintersbacher, Managing Director of Leitbetriebe Austria.

Practical ways to optimise hygiene measures

Soap and disposable hand towels
CWS Hygiene is a leading specialist in washroom hygiene and workwear.
Even though companies and private individuals have been searching almost to the point of desperation to find disinfectants, this is actually not really necessary. The risk of infection can be reduced dramatically if the following are used: sufficient soap (preferably liquid soap comprising a mixture of soap and water) and single-use hand towels (made from fabric or paper) from dispenser systems, which ensure that the towel is only ever used once. This combined with instructions for effective hand washing are more than sufficient measures. The quantitative effect is actually higher than other additional high-tech measures: it is possible to reduce the infection rate by two thirds by increasing normal hand hygiene levels from 20 to 60%. 

For further information, please visit: ftp.mb-pr.at/CWS_Haendehygiene.pdf

Shower gel dispensers used for disinfectants
Hagleitner Hygiene is Austria’s biggest manufacturer of hand and surface disinfectants.
Austria’s disinfectant manufacturers are currently dealing with a twelve-fold increase in demand and are having to make up for the shortfall in supply of disinfectants from abroad. Thankfully, there are sufficient stocks of the most important raw materials – ethanol and isopropyl alcohol – to keep the production lines running until the end of April. However, a lack of disinfectant dispensers is causing a bottleneck, so shower gel dispensers have become an effective interim solution. Disinfectants are also being supplied in canisters. Unfortunately, longer lead times are unavoidable.

Further information from Hagleitner about the coronavirus is available at: www.hagleitner.com/at/coronavirus/

Complete decontamination using dry nebulisation
ISS Facility Services is Austria’s leading provider of comprehensive facilities services.
ISS Austria delivers cleaning services in a wide range of settings, including airports. There are still a few aircraft operating in order to fly Austrians home from other countries. These aircraft are now being cleaned by high-tech cleaning devices called nebulisers. In addition to aircraft cabins, nebulisers are also being used to decontaminate larger spaces where cleanliness is the utmost priority. This special process disinfects the air and ensures that surfaces are thoroughly disinfected even right into the smallest nooks and crannies. The ISS team of deep cleaning specialists is currently working at full capacity.

Further information from ISS about the coronavirus is available at: www.issworld.com/covid-19

Making offices safe to reopen
Reiwag Facility Services is a leading provider of facilities management services in Austria.
There are currently many offices of all sizes that are either largely or completely deserted. It is therefore understandable that some standard cleaning services have been scaled back. On the other hand, the offices will require a full clean before they reopen as it is usually very difficult to carry out these services when they are being fully utilised. Among other things, all vertical and horizontal surfaces need to be disinfected and all wet areas need to be hygienically cleaned. It is also worth implementing additional measures in order to reassure employees who will be returning to work; curtain cleaning is one good example. It is also a good idea to implement these measures ahead of time because many cleaning firms will have limited capacity when the restrictions start to be lifted.

Further information from Reiwag about the coronavirus is available at:
www.reiwag.com/unternehmen/interne-news-seiten/corona-virus-sars-cov2/

Chemo-thermal disinfection of textiles
SALESIANER leads the pack in the Austrian laundry and textile rental services market. The company currently supplies reusable sterile surgical textiles to hospitals and now other healthcare facilities, which have been hit by shortages due to disruptions in the global supply chain. This vital service helps to ensure that surgical procedures can continue to be carried out.
Generally speaking, the most important preventative measure when dealing with potentially contaminated textiles is the use of validated, chemo-thermal, disinfecting laundry processes: temperatures of a least 60 degrees and listed detergents containing peracetic acid are guaranteed to disinfect bacteria and viruses, including the coronavirus. Other protective measures that can be used to prevent cross contamination include carefully separating clean and dirty laundry and regularly disinfecting all laundry containers and vehicles that are used to transport the laundry.

Further information from Salesianer about the coronavirus is available at: www.salesianer.at/fileadmin/user_upload/Infoflyer_Coronavirus_SALESIANER_MIETTEX.pdf

Securing international supply chains
Sigron Handel & Schulung is Austria’s leading wholesaler of detergents and protective clothing.
Suppliers of hygiene products, such as protective clothing and disinfectants, are arguably among some of the most important businesses supporting the healthcare system at the moment. Despite severe disruptions in the supply chain (export bans, border controls, raw material shortages, lack of driver availability at logistics providers etc.), Sigron GmbH is currently managing to supply 200 pallets every day to healthcare facilities and cleaning companies. The company is therefore also playing a pivotal role in helping to satisfy the dramatic rise in demand.
www.sigron.at

Special cleaning services for both high and low traffic areas
Simacek Facility Management Group is Austria’s largest family-run facilities management business.
Particularly thorough disinfection processes need to be used in especially sensitive areas, such as intensive care units, as well as areas that are subject to high traffic (e.g. industrial facilities, public transport, public buildings etc.). It is possible to almost completely decontaminate these areas via the cold nebulisation process, which uses hydrogen peroxide, sodium troclosene NaDCC and glycolic acid.
Standard cleaning services for areas that are currently not used at all or only used infrequently involve cleaning with a combination of disinfectants and deep cleaning processes.

Further information from Simacek about the coronavirus is available at:

www.simacek.com

share

Start News Hygienespezialisten unter Österreichs Leitbetrieben erarbeiten praktische Ratschläge für Unternehmen und Haushalte

Hygienespezialisten unter Österreichs Leitbetrieben erarbeiten praktische Ratschläge für Unternehmen und Haushalte

„Gemeinsam schaffen wir das“ – diesem von allen Entscheidungsträgern vom Bundespräsidenten abwärts ausgegebene Motto für die Bewältigung der herausfordernden Corona-Situation schließen sich auch die heimischen Leitbetriebe, konkret die Hygienespezialisten unter den zertifizierten Unternehmen, an. Sieben Reinigungs- und Hygienedienstleister haben ihr Wissen und ihre langjährige Erfahrung in der hygienisch einwandfreien Reinigung und Dekontamination von Gebäuden, Gegenständen und Bekleidung sowie in der Organisation von Präventionsmaßnahmen gebündelt und gemeinsam praktische Ratschläge für die korrekte Hygiene, insbesondere im Arbeitsumfeld, erarbeitet.

„Miteinander statt gegeneinander ist generell Teil der Unternehmensphilosophie österreichischer Leitbetriebe. Umso mehr gilt das jetzt, denn nur gemeinsam können wir die aktuelle Krise überwinden. Die Hygienespezialisten unter den Leitbetrieben, die sich für gewöhnlich als Marktbegleiter begegnen, haben deshalb gemeinsam praktische Ratschläge für die bestmögliche Umsetzung von Hygienemaßnahmen in Unternehmen und Privathaushalten ausgearbeitet. Mit diesem wichtigen Beitrag zur Sicherheit von Arbeitnehmern, Lieferanten und Kunden stellen die österreichischen Leitbetriebe unter Beweis, dass sie ihre Verantwortung für den Wirtschaftsstandort und unser Land in vorbildlicher Weise wahrnehmen“, erklärt Monica Rintersbacher, Geschäftsführerin der Leitbetriebe Austria.

Praktische Maßnahmen zur Optimierung von Hygienemaßnahmen

Seife & Einmalhandtücher
CWS Hygiene ist der führende Spezialist für Waschraumhygiene und Berufskleidung.
Die geradezu verzweifelte Suche von Unternehmen und Privaten nach Desinfektionsmitteln ist weitestgehend überflüssig. Ausreichend Seife (am besten flüssig, also als Seife/Wasser-Gemisch), Einmalhandtücher (Textil oder Papier) aus Spendersystemen, die sicherstellen, dass das Handtuch tatsächlich nur einmal verwendet wird, in Verbindung mit einer Anleitung zum wirkungsvollen Händewaschen, sind absolut ausreichend, um das Ansteckungsrisiko massiv zu senken. Der quantitative Effekt ist höher als der jeder zusätzlichen HighTech-Maßnahme: Eine Erhöhung des Händehygienelevels vom Normalstandard von 20 Prozent auf 60 Prozent verringert die Infektionszahlen um zwei Drittel. 

Detaillierte Infos: ftp.mb-pr.at/CWS_Haendehygiene.pdf

Duschgelspender für Desinfektionsmittel
Hagleitner Hygiene ist Österreichs größter Produzent von Hände- und Flächendesinfektionsmitteln
Österreichs Hersteller von Desinfektionsmitteln ist nicht nur mit einer aufs Zwölffache gestiegenen Nachfrage konfrontiert, sondern muss auch ausfallende Angebote an Desinfektionsmitteln aus dem Ausland kompensieren. Dank umfangreicher Vorräte der bedeutsamen Rohstoffe Ethanol und Isopropanol ist die Produktion bis Ende April gesichert. Einen Engpass gibt es aber bei den Entnahmebehältern, als Übergangslösung ist die Verwendung von Duschgelspendern für Desinfektionsmittel sinnvoll. Geliefert werden die Desinfektionsmittel derzeit auch in Kanistern, Wartezeiten sind leider unvermeidlich.

Hagleitner-Informationen zu Corona: www.hagleitner.com/at/coronavirus/

Umfassende Dekontaminierung mit Trockenvernebelung
ISS Facility Services ist Österreichs führender Komplettanbieter für Gebäudedienstleistungen.
ISS Österreich ist unter anderem auch in der Reinigung von Flugzeugen tätig – derzeit werden noch einige wenige Maschinen, die Österreicher aus dem Ausland heimholen, mithilfe von Hightech-Reinigungsgeräten, sogenannten „Verneblern“, gereinigt. Neben Flugzeugkabinen hat der Einsatz von Verneblern auch bei der Dekontamination größerer Räumlichkeiten mit Akutfällen Priorität. Mit diesem Spezialverfahren wird sichergestellt, dass sowohl die Luft als auch Oberflächen bis in die kleinsten Ritzen desinfiziert werden. Das ISS-Spezialisten-Team für Gebäudekontamination und Desinfektion ist aktuell im Dauereinsatz.

ISS-Informationen zu Corona: www.issworld.com/covid-19

Gefahrloser Neustart temporär geschlossener Büros
Reiwag Facility Services ist ein führender österreichischer Facility-Management-Dienstleister.
Derzeit sind unzählige Büros aller Größenordnungen großteils oder komplett verwaist. Deswegen können zweifellos manche Standard-Reinigungsleistungen reduziert werden. Im Gegenzug sollte aber unbedingt vor dem Neustart eine Vollreinigung durchgeführt werden, die im Vollbetrieb von Büros sonst oft auch kaum möglich ist. Dazu gehören eine Desinfektion aller vertikalen und horizontalen Oberflächen sowie eine umfassende hygienische Reinigung aller Nasszellen. Sinnvoll sind Zusatzmaßnahmen, die vor allem Signalwirkung für die zurückkehrenden Mitarbeiter haben wie z. B. Vorhangreinigung. Auch dafür ist es empfehlenswert, diese Maßnahmen zeitgerecht zu setzen, da gegen Ende der Ausgangsbeschränkungen mit empfindlichen Kapazitätsengpässen bei den Reinigungsunternehmen zu rechnen ist.

Reiwag-Informationen zu Corona:
www.reiwag.com/unternehmen/interne-news-seiten/corona-virus-sars-cov2/

Chemo-thermische Desinfektion von Textilien
SALESIANER, österreichischer Marktführer im Bereich Wäschedienstleistungen und Miettextilien, versorgt derzeit im Spitalswesen zusätzlich auch Gesundheitseinrichtungen, deren Einweglieferungen aus dem Ausland ausgeblieben sind, mit sterilen Mehrweg-OP-Textilien zur Aufrechterhaltung des OP-Betriebs.
Allgemein gilt, die wichtigste Präventionsmaßnahme im Umgang mit potentiell kontaminierten Textilien sind validierte, chemo-thermisch desinfizierende Waschverfahren: Temperaturen von mindestens 60 Grad Celsius und gelistete Waschmittel mit Peressigsäure garantieren eine desinfizierende Wirkung gegen Bakterien und Viren, selbstverständlich auch gegen das Coronavirus. Weitere Schutzmaßnahmen zur Verhinderung von Kreuzkontamination sind eine strikte Trennung schmutziger von sauberer Wäsche sowie die regelmäßige Desinfektion aller Wäschecontainer und Transport-LKW.

Salesinaer-Infos zum Corona-Virus: www.salesianer.at/fileadmin/user_upload/Infoflyer_Coronavirus_SALESIANER_MIETTEX.pdf

Sicherung der internationalen Lieferketten
Sigron Handel und Schulung ist der führende österreichische Großhändler für Desinfektionsmittel und Schutzbekleidung.
Kaum eine andere Branche ist derzeit für die Aufrechterhaltung des Gesundheitswesens wichtiger als es die Lieferanten von hygienerelevanten Produkten wie Schutzkleidung und Desinfektionsmitteln sind. Die Sigron GmbH liefert aktuell trotz gravierender Lieferhindernisse (Exportsperren, Grenzkontrollen, Rohstoffmangel, Fahrermangel bei Logistikern…) täglich 200 Paletten an medizinische Einrichtungen und Reinigungsunternehmen und trägt damit entscheidend dazu bei, die drastisch gestiegene Nachfrage zumindest zu einem wesentlichen Teil zu befriedigen.
www.sigron.at

Spezialreinigungen bei niedriger und hoher Nutzerfrequenz
Simacek Facility Management Group ist der größte familiengeführte österreichische Leitbetrieb in der Gebäudebewirtschaftung.
Für besonders sensible Bereiche wie einerseits Isolierstationen mit Akutfällen, andererseits Räumlichkeiten mit hoher oder stark wechselnder Nutzerfrequenz (z.B. Industrie, öffentliche Verkehrsmittel, öffentliche Gebäude etc) werden besonders intensive Desinfektionsverfahren eingesetzt. Dabei wird durch die Kaltvernebelung von Aerosolen mit Wasserstoffperoxid, Triglosene Sodium NADCC oder Hydroxyessigsäure eine nahezu vollständige Dekontaminierung erreicht.
Standardreinigungsleistungen in derzeit nicht oder schwach genutzten Betriebsräumlichkeiten werden mit Desinfektions- und Tiefenreinigung kombiniert.

Simacek-Informationen zu Corona: www.simacek.com

Copyright Titelfoto: ISS