Home News gourMETRO wins silver at Best of Content Marketing Awards 2020

gourMETRO wins silver at Best of Content Marketing Awards 2020

gourMETRO impresses the expert jury at the BCM Awards 2020 in the Best Content Marketing Project in Europe category.

The Best of Content Marketing Awards celebrate excellence in content-driven corporate communications. It is the biggest competition of its kind in Europe, receiving more than 700 entrants each year. The awards have been granted each year since 2003 by the Content Marketing Forum (CMF), along with its other partners from the media sector HORIZONT, LOUT and CP Monitor. The CMF is Europe’s leading media services association, which represents more than 100 agencies and publishers. gourMETRO is a customer magazine published by METRO Cash & Carry Österreich GmbH and METRO Cash & Carry Deutschland GmbH, which is overseen by Vienna-based communication design agency section.d. The magazine received the silver award at the Best of Content Marketing Awards 2020 in the Customer Magazine – Commerce/Consumer Goods category.

“With gourMETRO, we are continually working towards achieving the high standards required when producing free customer magazines. This ensures that the quality is consistent with other similar gourmet food magazines available on general newsstands. We are really pleased that not only have hundreds and thousands of professional restaurateurs and business owners in the food and hospitality sector recognised that gourMETRO is based on a special concept and serves as a very high-quality customer communication channel, but that our efforts have also been recognised by the Best of Content Marketing Award expert jury,” explain Managing Directors of section.d Robert Jasensky and Max Haupt Stummer, who were delighted to have been selected by the 130-strong jury, which determines the winners over three selection rounds.

METRO Österreich launched the magazine at the start of 2016, supplementing its customer loyalty scheme METRO Kundenclub. The food wholesaler continues to pursue an innovative strategy in order to actively support restaurateurs and catering businesses in difficult competitive times, which have now become even more challenging due to the coronavirus pandemic. “We publish gourMETRO four times a year. It includes a range of engaging stories and reports about the latest trends from the world of haute cuisine in Germany, Austria and internationally. The aim is to give restaurateurs new impetus, ideas and inspiration. We also present information on the latest METRO initiatives, schemes and services that have been created to provide exceptional levels of support to food and catering businesses. These include free digitalisation tools; smart financial services; unique events, such as the ‘Own Business Day’; start-up programmes for food innovators and face-to-face consultancy services in all gastronomic settings,” explains Xavier Plotitza, CEO of METRO Austria.

News about the METRO product range, tips and expert information from the restaurant and catering industry complete the magazine’s high-quality concept. The magazine does not just include outstanding journalism, sophisticated food photography and exceptional design, it is also intended to appeal to professional restaurateurs who have been in the business for a long time as well as young and aspiring trendsetters in the world of haute cuisine. gourMETRO receiving the silver award at the Best of Content Marketing Awards 2020 is further convincing proof of the important role METRO plays as a strong and expert partner to all of its customers. This is achieved through the impressive high quality of the wholesaler’s product ranges and the valuable initiatives and ideas the company provides that support aspiring restaurateurs as they head towards the top of their industry.

www.metro.at

Link to the Company´s profile

Start News gourMETRO gewinnt Silber beim Best of Content Marketing Award 2020

gourMETRO gewinnt Silber beim Best of Content Marketing Award 2020

gourMETRO überzeugt die Fachjury des BCM Award 2020 als eines der besten Content Marketing-Projekte Europas.

Mit mehr als 700 Einreichungen pro Jahr ist der Best of Content Marketing Award Europas größter Wettbewerb für inhaltsgetriebene Unternehmenskommunikation in Europa. Seit 2003 verleiht das Content Marketing Forum (CMF), Europas führender Verband der Mediendienstleister mit mehr als 100 Mitgliedsagenturen und -verlagen, die Auszeichnung gemeinsam mit seinen Medienpartnern HORIZONT, LOUT und CP Monitor. gourMETRO, das von der Wiener Kommunikationsdesign Agentur section.d betreute Kundenmagazin von METRO Österreich und METRO Deutschland, wurde bei der diesjährigen Verleihung des Best of Content Marketing Award 2020 mit der Auszeichnung in Silber in der Kategorie Customer Magazine Handel / Konsum prämiert.

„Mit gourMETRO verfolgen wir den hohen Anspruch, ein Gratis Kundenmagazin zu produzieren, dass sich in seiner Qualität mit ähnlich gelagerten Kiosk-Gourmet-Magazinen messen kann. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass nicht nur hunderttausende Profi-Gastronomen und UnternehmerInnen der Food- und Hotellerie-Branche das besondere Konzept von gourMETRO als aussergewöhnlich hochwertiges Kundenmedium erkannt haben, sondern vor allem auch die Fachjury des Best of Content Marketing Award“, freuten sich die section.d Geschäftsführer Robert Jasensky und Max Haupt Stummer über die Wahl der 130köpfigen Expertenjury, welche die Preisträger in drei Bewertungsdurchgängen ermittelt.

METRO Österreich launchte das Magazin Anfang 2016 und ergänzte damit den METRO Kundenclub. Heute verfolgt der Großhändler damit seine innovative Strategie, um Gastronomen im harten Konkurrenzkampf tatkräftig zu unterstützen – eine unternehmerische Herausforderung, die durch die Folgen der Corona-Krise noch deutlich intensiver geworden ist. „Mit gourMETRO präsentieren wir viermal jährlich in ansprechenden Stories und Reportagen die aktuellsten Trends aus der nationalen und internationalen Top-Gastronomie, um Gastronomen neue Impulse und Ideen zu liefern und sie zu inspirieren. Darüber hinaus informieren wir über aktuelle Initiativen, Programme und Services, mit denen METRO Gastronomie-UnternehmerInnen als wertvoller Partner zur Seite steht: von kostenlosen Digitalisierungs-Tools bis zu cleveren Finanzservices, von einzigartigen Events wie dem „Own Business Day“ über Start-Up Programme für Food-Innovatoren bis zur persönlichen Beratung in allen gastronomischen Lebenslagen“, so Xavier Plotitza, CEO METRO Österreich.

Produkt-News aus dem METRO-Sortiment, Tipps und kompetente Service Informationen aus der gastronomischen Praxis vervollständigen das hochwertige Konzept des Magazins, das nicht nur mit hoher journalistischer Qualität, sondern auch mit anspruchsvoller Food-Fotografie und ausser-gewöhnlichem Design neben langjährig erfahrenen Gastro-Profis vor allem auch junge, ehrgeizige und trendbewusste Newcomer anspricht. Damit liefert der Best of Content Marketing Award 2020 in Silber für gourMETRO einen weiteren überzeugenden Beweis für die besondere Rolle, die METRO als kraftvoller und kompetenter Partner für alle METRO Kunden spielt: mit überzeugender Sortiments-Qualität ebenso wie mit wertvollen Initiativen und Ideen, die für ambitionierte Gastronomen den Weg an die Spitze ebnen.