Home [:de]Innovation[:] FACC receives innovation award

FACC receives innovation award

© FACC/Gortana

Innovation is a key factor of success for the international aerospace company FACC and an important part of its DNA. Around 20% of FACC’s workforce are engaged in research and development. The company holds over 300 patents and focuses on high-tech products and services. The company continually drives forward technical innovations in all areas of the business as well as implementing new product developments and moving forward as a pioneer in the field of urban air mobility. The business journal ‘trend’ and the Austrian Association for Consumer Studies (ÖGVS) recently presented FACC with a special commendation for its outstanding innovative strength at the 2020/21 Innovation Awards.

The aviation industry is among the most innovative industries in the world. It is therefore no surprise that FACC focuses on research and development, innovation, technology and digitalisation in order to offer optimised products and services to customers in all parts of the globe. FACC has consistently followed this strategy over the past 30 years to become one of the leading technology partners and systems suppliers for the entire aviation sector. Approximately 20% of the workforce are currently working on developing and advancing the technologies of tomorrow. R&D accounts for 10% of the company’s expenditure. FACC holds over 300 technology solution patents.

“Our products and systems are currently used in all leading passenger aircraft models in the world. This allows us to operate from a position of strength and consistently work towards offering even better product and system solutions, which deliver even greater levels of efficiency, safety, sustainability and comfort to the aviation industry,” explains Robert Machtlinger, CEO of FACC AG as he describes the company’s overall approach. “This is how we are actively shaping mobility solutions of the future and how we are at the forefront of advancing areas of innovation, such as urban air mobility.”

Commended for outstanding achievements in R&D
The business journal ‘trend’ and the ÖGVS have now launched the new Innovation Award in order to recognise companies which have filed an above average number of new patent applications. FACC holds 370 patents and divisional applications in various countries. As FACC has notched up so many patents, a special prize was awarded to the company for the ‘aviation, aeronautics and aerospace’ category. “We are absolutely delighted to have received such a prestigious award,” Robert Machtlinger continues. “It’s great to receive such an accolade, which will spur us on in our continuous research and development efforts. We have a strong commitment to our research and development facilities in Austria and will continue to press ahead with developing specialised mobility solutions of the future.”

www.facc.com

Link to the Company´s profile

Start [:de]Innovation[:] FACC mit Innovations-Award ausgezeichnet

FACC mit Innovations-Award ausgezeichnet

© FACC/Gortana

Innovation ist für den internationalen Aerospace-Konzern FACC ein zentraler Erfolgsfaktor und wichtiger Teil seiner DNA. Rund 20% der Belegschaft arbeiten bei FACC in der Forschung und Entwicklung. Das Unternehmen besitzt über 300 Patente und setzt auf High-Tech Produkte und -Services. So werden technische Neuentwicklungen in allen Bereichen des Unternehmens konsequent vorangetrieben, Produktentwicklungen umgesetzt und als Pionier die Urban Air Mobility forciert. Das Wirtschaftsmagazin trend und die Gesellschaft für Verbraucherstudien (ÖGVS) zeichneten FACC kürzlich für ihre starke Innovationsperformance als Sonderpreisträger des Innovations-Awards 2020/2021 aus.

Es gibt kaum einen Bereich, der so innovationsstark ist, wie die Flugzeugindustrie. So sind Forschung und Entwicklung sowie Innovation, Technology und Digitalization für FACC wesentliche Unternehmensbereiche, um weltweit die optimalen Produkte und Services anbieten zu können. Mit diesem konsequenten Ansatz hat sich FACC über die vergangenen 30 Jahre zu einem führenden Technologiepartner und Systemlieferanten für die gesamte Flugzeugbranche entwickelt. Heute arbeiten ca. 20% der Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter täglich daran, die Technologien von morgen zu entwickeln und voranzutreiben. Die Forschungsquote des Unternehmens liegt bei 10 Prozent. FACC besitzt über 300 Patente für Technologielösungen.

„Wir sind heute mit unseren Produkten und Systemen in allen namhaften Passagierflugzeugmodellen weltweit vertreten. Wir können so aus einer Position der Stärke handeln und konsequent daran arbeiten, immer bessere Produkt- und Systemlösungen anzubieten – für noch mehr Effizienz, Sicherheit, Nachhaltigkeit und Komfort in der Luftfahrt“, beschreibt Robert Machtlinger, CEO der FACC AG, die Herangehensweise des Unternehmens und ergänzt: „So gestalten wir aktiv die Mobilität der Zukunft und treiben Innovationsbereiche wie die Urban Air Mobility federführend voran!“

Ausgezeichnete Forschung und Entwicklung
Mit dem Innovations-Award haben das Wirtschaftsmagazin trend und die ÖGVS heuer erstmals jene Unternehmen auf die Bühne geholt, die eine überdurchschnittliche Anzahl an neuen Patentanmeldungen vorweisen können. FACC hält 370 Patente und Teilanmeldungen in zahlreichen Ländern. Aufgrund der daraus resultierenden hohen Bewertungspunkteanzahl wurde der Aerospace-Konzern nun mit dem Sonderpreis in der Kategorie „Luftfahrzeuge, Flugwesen, Raumfahrt“ ausgezeichnet. „Wir freuen uns sehr über diesen hochkarätigen Award. Er ist für uns Lob und Ansporn zugleich, unsere Forschungs- und Entwicklungsarbeit konsequent weiterzuführen. Wir setzen auf den F&E-Standort Österreich und werden von hier aus die individuelle Mobilität der Zukunft weiter vorantreiben“, betont Machtlinger.

www.facc.com

Titelfoto:
FACC ist einer der führenden Technologiebetriebe der Aerospace-Industrie, rund 20% der Belegschaft arbeiten in den Zukunftsfeldern Forschung und Entwicklung. Das Unternehmen hält 370 Patente und Teilanmeldungen in zahlreichen Ländern. Nun wurde es mit dem Innovations-Sonderpreis ausgezeichnet.